Visit from a Pheasant coucal

So while having lunch on my back deck today. I noticed a large object in the back yard.

It moved and it had feathers. At first I thought it was some type of hawk as it had a large beak.

So I grabbed my phone to get some pictures for a closer inspection.

1000011685.jpg

Turns out this is a Pheasant coucal.
I have never seen one of these birds before and it's pretty rare to see one in suburbia.

1000011684.jpg

Pheasant coucal's are normally found in the forest. So it was a nice treat to see this guy in my backyard 🙂

1000011686.jpg

The first photo is my entry to SMAP round 166 more info about the contest right here
https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@nelinoeva/feathered-friends-show-me-a-4e28c4c266123

Sort:  

What a beauty! Really it is treat to have such visitor. 🙂
Thank you very much for your entry!

It really was cool for this guy to visit 🙂 I hope he will come back again one day

What an unusual bird with such unique colours

image.png

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

👍 sagarkothari88 👍 sent 0.050 HIVE to you @vcclothing
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏