Celebrating Honeylyn & Arc's Happily Ever After

in Family & Friends18 days ago

May your coffee be strong, and your day be beautiful! Good day, Hives! It's me again, Ace26, your Gwapo (handsome) blogger from the Philippines.

IMG_20240504_100126.jpg

In this blog, I will be sharing my experience of becoming part of the Memorable wedding of our best friends Arc Frances and Honeylyn.

FB_IMG_1714782864200.jpg

This day is the anniversary of their marriage so last May 2023 was the wedding of the high school sweetheart, Actually, around a few months before their wedding my best friend was on board since he was a seaman.

FB_IMG_1714788517580.jpg

As the day passed by this friend of mine contacted me before he went home, so the setting was he wanted his wife to have a proposal, but they were legally married way back in 2015 they had a civil wedding so he wanted to have the blessing of God on their relationship.

FB_IMG_1714788361595.jpg

So me and my wife planned a vacation for just the four of us, so we went to the nearest beach which we chose the Anahaw Beach Resort in Barili, Cebu. Since the groom wanted to propose at sunset. As the month passed by my friend of mine went home so we immediately did what we planned, so the four of us had a road trip on our motorcycle my wife didn't have any idea of what our plan was.

FB_IMG_1714788361595.jpg

Since we got too early for the sunset, we just explored the place first, after a few hours we found a spot where the sunset be, then my best friend proposed to her wife and she said Yes.

So back to his wedding, the preparation was one month so they hired a coordinator so that they wouldn't be stressful enough, just like I said earlier he chatted me to become one of his groomsmen.

FB_IMG_1714782956449.jpg

It wasn't my first time to be one of the entourage the first one was at my uncle's wedding but I was 15 or 16 years old at that time. but even though I was hesitant I agreed with his invitation.

Before the wedding, we went to Dulce Hotel where the wedding accommodations here in the dulce hotel will include the make-up of the entourage, where everyone will change their gowns and suits also Dulce Hotel will be doing the pictorial of the entourage and the family of both parties.

IMG_20240504_100214.jpg

The couple also got a room for the entourage so I joined the other groomsmen in one room but it was okay since I already knew they were all relatives I think we are all second cousins and the others are my neighbours.

In the room, we are enjoying the day since the groom is also in our room since Filipino tradition that the groom and the bride won't be able to see each other before the wedding.

FB_IMG_1714782935917.jpg

At the wedding, the groom and the groomsman first get ready since we are going to change clothes and nonetheless, we are done, unlike the girls who have a lot to do.

FB_IMG_1714782962945.jpg

So the photographer took us first for the pictorial, so the was mafia which is we have a cowboy cap then our suit also fit for the theme.

FB_IMG_1714782931200.jpg

We enjoy that photography also if I can show you the video, I would think we are models at that time.

IMG_20240504_100222.jpg

After the pictorial, we went to the church I wasn't paired with my wife because we hadn't married so I was paired with one of my friends Jazyn, who also had a husband and her husband was paired with my wife.

FB_IMG_1714782886757.jpg

So when the ceremony starts first go to the aisle was the groom then waits for his bride to come out from the door. While he was walking he stopped his uncle and his mother to give them a hug symbolising respect and blessing, anyway, His father died when he was in 3rd year of college and his uncle the brother of her mother stood his father.

IMG_20240504_100154.jpg

After that he continued to walk on the aisle then he stopped at the side of the altar to wait for her bride I saw my friend and how he lovelove with her bride.

I was a bit nervous at this moment since it's been a long time since I was able to become a groomsman and the people were staring at us. So I assisted my partner and waited for the coordinator's sign to walk down the aisle but my wife was the first in line.

IMG_20240504_100144.jpg

After everyone did it was time for the bride to walk on with her ballgown, and a veil covering her face after she got to the middle of the aisle she also stopped to hug her parents and this was the time that everyone burst into tears because of the mother of the bride.

FB_IMG_1714782902982.jpg

IMG_20240504_100117.jpg

Then the groom gets the bride and also shows respect to the parents of her bride by giving a mano ( Filipino showing respect) and a hug and they both cry while walking down the aisle.

IMG_20240504_100249.jpg

Soon if I can do the fairytale wedding that I dream of for my wife I know she will read this I won't promise to give an extravagant wedding but I will promise you a life that extravagant.

Sort:  

Wow! What a nice wedding of your friend Sir, but what catches me most is your inspiring message to your wife Sir @ace26 Ma'am is blessed to have a loving husband like you. God bless

Thank you po 💛

Hello special greetings to hivee Filipino most handsome hive 🤣 @ace26

It's beautiful that your friend even though he got married years ago wanted to have God's blessing and make a nice wedding for his wife.

Everything looks beautiful, and I wish him to fulfill the promise he made at the end of the post.

I wish it too ma'am and thank you for appreciating me po, you are also gorgeous ma'am have a nice day and keep safe 😊

Congratulations @ace26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List