"Big Day: A Story of Friendship and Fun"

in Family & Friends12 days ago

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

Hello hivers! Allow me to introduce myself again, @amishu, and welcome to my blog.
Welcome to my best friend Justine's journey as she embarks on her big adulthood-entry day with our buddies. New adult duties, prospects, and possibilities marked another significant turning point in her life.

Please take a moment to read my blog, where you will discover some insightful information and lessons on my next adventure!

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

Before Justine’s birthday, we already asked her what’s the plan for her birthday. She said that she really doesn’t have any plans for her 18th birthday; she just wants to sleep all day. That’s what she said, and of course I disagree because it’s her 18th birthday; it will only happen once in a lifetime, so I want it to be memorable to her. I insisted on celebrating her birthday, even if the smallest celebration would do, so she agreed because I threatened her that I wouldn't talk to her if she insisted not to, so she couldn’t do anything about it and didn’t have any choice. (HAHAHAHAHAHHA😂)

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

1 day before her birthday, we planned to go to Inayagan Beach to celebrate her birthday together with our friends Marlyn, Maria, Memay, and Patit. We decided to individually pledge food that we could bring, and we also decided to be just all girls. So we share our opinions and plans: Patit will bring a gulaman; I will be the one who brings the juice; Maria insists on bringing a "ginamos,” or fermented fish, for Marlyn’s banana; and Memay suggests that we should buy some of what we call "tinae,” or chicken intestines, to make it a fried isaw or fried chicken intestines, so that we can also do barbecue on the shore.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

We finished planning Justine’s small celebration for her 18th birthday. Sadly, our leader in the capstone/research project announced that we will finish our research project to be able to have the result as soon as possible on Justine’s birthday because we are managing our time to ferment it on time to get the successful result that we wanted.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

We talked to him and suggested that we move our research to another day because we have small plans for Justine’s birthday. He didn’t agree, but he said that we can celebrate Justine’s birthday while making our capstone project. Instead of celebrating at Inayagan Beach, we decided to celebrate Justine’s birthday at their house, and she agreed.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png
Yeng’s CAKES & SWEETS🥰

After we all agreed to the plan, we started the preparation of our gifts and other things. Since I don’t have any gifts for Justine and I can’t think of any things that I can give her, I decided to just buy her a bento cake because she always wants to have that cute bento cake on her birthday, so I ordered a bento cake online at Yeng’s CAKES & Sweets. You can check them out or message them.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png
The inspiration of the cake.🫶

I sent some pictures to make it an inspiration. I also requested to change the color to a pink and purple combination, and the seller agreed. The cake I was buying is just worth 270 pesos, and I can make sure you all know that this 270 peso cake is worth its price. Justine didn’t have any idea that I was planning a little surprise for her; she doesn’t want us to spend any money on her; that’s why I didn’t tell her. Even though you didn’t have anything for her, she is still very grateful. Your effort and presence are more than enough for her; that’s what Justine’s personality is. That’s why she is so precious to us, especially to me. She’s the kind of friend that will support you and will try to understand you no matter what the situation is. She is a good listener.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png
This is the result.🤩

The day has come; it’s Justine’s day. I woke up excitedly because I was really excited to surprise her with my small preparation. I came to Justine’s house around 1 PM because I still needed to pick up the bento cake that I ordered. Edreyan, our research project leader, came to Justine’s house early in the morning together with Patit and Marlyn because they had to gather all the materials that we would need for finishing our capstone project.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png
HAPPY 18th BIRTHDAY STINE!💗

I already picked up the bento cake I ordered, so I proceeded to Justine’s house immediately because, at that time, Edreyan told me that Justine and her mom went to Pitalo to pray for her another year. I arrived at Justine’s house happily, and our other friends also arrived. The real plan is that Justine and I will go to the market to buy some foods that we will be cooking, but Justine told me earlier that she and her mom will buy the food instead. So we just stayed at Justine’s house and waited for her. As she arrived, I immediately got the cake and lit the candle to wish her a happy birthday. She was stunned by what she saw; I know she didn’t expect any of that.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

After singing a happy birthday to justine we started preparing the foods her mom buy two whole chooks to go chicken the spicy and regular because she knows that I really love spicy foods that how sweet she is.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

Our adviser, Sir Mandal, also came, and he bought coconut to make “lamaw”buko juice, so the boys started making the buko juice, and I also helped them get the coconut meat. We also waited for the spaghetti that Justine’s grandmother was making. Since the foods are not yet ready, we decided to eat the snacks that Justine brought. And do “chika” while waiting. (HAHAHAHAHAHHA😁)

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

When the food is all ready, we prepare the table for the food to have space. We started it with a short prayer led by Sir Mandal; after that, we started to dig in because we were all starving already. So we didn’t do anything for our research project; it’s for the clout only (HAHAHAHAHAH🤣) since we all enjoyed being together on this special day with our friend.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

After we ate, Justine decided to open her gifts. She was so happy while opening them one by one.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

Our happiness burst when Luis handed his gift to Justine (HAHAHAHAHAHHA😁). Luis has had a crush on Justine since we were in 11th grade, so that’s why we reacted like that. As Justine opens it, it’s a necklace with a flower pendant. You can also change the style of the flower.

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

After she opened all her gifts, we decided to take some photos for another memory of us together.

We decided to go home after that long day of celebrating my special friend’s birthday. I can see that she is happy with the small preparations we’ve made. I’m glad she enjoyed her special day. I wish her a happy birthday. I know entering this new journey would not be easy for her, but I know that she is a strong girl who would willingly conquer every challenge in life. We will always be by her side if she needs us, especially me. This girl means a lot to me, so I wish her good health and many more birthdays to celebrate. I love you so much, Stine!💗 one of my girls!🥰🫶

Colorful Wrapped 2023 Photo Collage.png

As I draw to a close, let us never forget that supporting one another is what will always make us stronger.

Let’s wrap this up and continue our engaging conversations in my next story.

I'm very grateful that you took the time to read my blog post. I'm excited for our more upcoming insightful talk. Stay tuned for more interesting dialogues and captivating stories that will pique your attention!

See you! and have a nice day!

Sort:  

Belated Happy Birthday to Justine, lucky kaymo sa inyo circle of friendship @amishu. Keep it up!

Thank you samae!🥰 true swerte jud kayko nila @dark.rose💗

Happy birthday to my name sake... I wish her the best life has to offer her 🩷

Thank you so much @justine.beauty!🥰 same name and spelling HAHAHAHAH😄

Happy birthday your friend Justine!🎉 Best wishes for her.

Thank you so much @tvlipz02 for the warm greetings!🥰

Congratulations @amishu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thank you so much @hivebuzz for this new badge!🥰💗

You've got this @amishu! Keep putting in the effort and you'll reach your target in no time.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Looks like she really enjoyed your company. Cheers for her 18th birthday. Is she on Hive?

Yes, I'm glad she enjoyed everything we prepared. So happy to see her happy🥰 not yet, she is still working on her introblog but soon she will be part in this wonderful platform.😊💗

That's nice to hear, we'll be waiting for her 😀

  1. Pwede nang makulong. Ahaha @amishu

True ate HAHAHAHAHHA number 1 basta mo enter nag legal age😂

Hahaha, be careful in everything you do. ☺️ @amishu

Gift of a friend. Demi Lovato

"Sometimes you think you'll be fine by yourself
Cause a dream is a wish that you make all alone
It's easy to feel like you don't need help
But it's harder to walk on your own"

How blessed she is to have friends like you guys! I am even touched by your deeds. How much more to her. Just like in this very difficult moment of our lives, we have our friends who willingly took on a part of our burden. I hope and pray that your friendship will last till the end of time. 🫶

Ohh Demi Lovato is one of my favorite singers🥰, Yes! you can rarely find a friend that is true to you kuya @cup-bearer🥺

Happy Birthday Justine! Awww, y'all are so sweet. A simple celebration but with close friends, that's more perfect kaya. It shows how happy she is for this celebration ❤️✨

Thank you so much @ruffatotmeee!🥰, it really won’t matter if the celebration is big or small as long as you are with your friends or love ones, it’s more than perfect.😊

BHWHWHWHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA diko mo saba kinsay namuwa tungods necklace

secret lang HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Your friend Justine is so blessed to have a friend like you Ma'am @amishu You are a real one.God will bless you more

Thank you so much @diamondinthesky!🥰, I am also blessed to have her😊, nowadays you can rarely find a friend that is true to you, that’s why if you have a friend that is real to you, you must treasure them.💗

😊 that blue cake so cute!

Yes! that's why I choose that design to be the inspo😊

I so agree with you. What makes us stronger are the people beside and behind us who never fail to support through happy and sorrowfuo moments. Best regards!

Totally! Having people who are there for us in good times and bad really helps us stay strong. Best wishes to you too maam @pinkchic!😊💗

Happiest birthday to your friend! It's such a sweet gesture from all of you to make her day memorable.