Food Buffet: A Prize and A Gift For My Daughter

in Family & Friends2 months ago

1110.jpg

The photo was taken from Dawn's fb post, announcing the winners of the raffle draw.

Hi there Hive Fam! Your cup-bearer is here
again to share with you another inspiring
experience. Enjoy reading... 😊

Way back the time when I was teaching college in one of the private schools in Danao City. I had a student who was a wedding planner and coordinator. She showed me her accomplished wedding events since I shared with her that someday I will be tying the knot with my girlfriend who is now my wife. Her name is Dawn and she was one of my students who raised questions to deeply understand the lesson in the subject Español Basico (Basic Spanish). She taught me to be prepared every time I am going to conduct our class.

Before the Friendship Starts

I resigned from the school where I was working in the year 2016 to look for a greener pasture. I got hired in one of the Universities in the province of Cebu and I continued to educate students especially those who are taking up a Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Technology Education. I started my work at the University as a part-time instructor while at the same time applying to the Department of Education as a public school teacher. I thought I could finish my duties before entering public school but I got hired before the semester ended.

My journey in the Department started, I had already planned the wedding I could give to my girlfriend. I recalled the offer of Dawn to be our coordinator to prevent being stressed by all the preparations. I contacted her in the middle of the year 2017 because we were planning to have our wedding in December of the same year. She told me that we would meet at the food court of one of the malls in Danao City to discuss further the wedding package.

During that time she focused as a wedding planner and coordinator and also planned to create her own catering service since her husband was a good cook. Moving forward, we had our wedding on the 23rd of December. We had several guests present in one of the most memorable moments of our relationship. We held our wedding ceremony at San Isidro Labrador Parish-Tabogon and followed with the reception at Tabunok Garden View Resort at Tabunok, Sogod. Indeed it was a superb ceremony planned and coordinated with DawnCardz.

1000029907.jpg

I took this photo from my messenger. The most beautiful view in my eyes during our wedding.

Dawn's Food Catering Service

20220812_150441.jpg

20220813_161549.jpg

Dawn personally did a set-up for my co-teacher's occasion.

Along the way, I witnessed the hard work of Dawn to meet the expectations of her clients. She indeed exceeded the requirements of being a good planner and coordinator. Dawn achieved one of her bucket lists, owning a food catering service. When she started it, I recommended her to one of my colleagues in the lector and psalmist ministry of Tabogon Parish. Without hesitation, my colleague contacted Dawn and signed the contract for their event. I was invited to be the master of the ceremony and it became successful with the help of Dawn as her team showed their readiness to provide an elegant wedding and food services.

20230710_210223.jpg

School's food buffet during our completion and graduation ceremonies.

20230930_122657.jpg

Our food buffet during Brgy. Fiesta Celebration.

She received several bookings and expanded her resources as a healthy competitor of those in the food service industry. One of her activities is the food service raffle which costs 100 to 200 pesos per entry depending on its prizes. I feel amused while reading and watching the results of her raffle draws. I tried joining it for three instances but I had no luck in winning any of the prizes.

She introduced to me the food buffet paluwagan which I avail for my birthday celebration. My birthday was so memorable since their service car got troubled as they delivered my food buffet. They arrived late but they compensated it with a very nice set-up. They kept on asking for apologies but I just told them, we were not in control of everything and that was just fine.

A Free Birthday Cake

I had several transactions with DawnCardz Catering Service. I can attest to their passion to improve service and leave an impression on their clients. Dawn was just one of my students in college, but now a good friend to my family. I could recall the time we had nothing for the birthday of Ioseph Yehezqel, she gave us a birthday cake for free.

1000030068.jpg

The free birthday cake for our son Ioseph Yehezqel. It was posted by Ioseph's Godparent who also surprised us by bringing food being shared by all of us.

20221121_181549.jpg

Another birthday cake for Ioseph. Another prize from Dawn's Raffle.

Her husband Cardo handed it personally to thank us for everything we've done for them. It is heartwarming to think that there are people who were touched by our deeds. They were even grateful for our existence. It made us feel emotional and our hearts were full of joy because of their overwhelming actions. Despite our sufferings, they were there supporting and caring for us. Every time we have events, either family gatherings or school programs, I always recommend DawnCardz Services. Aside from their exquisite performance, we can also ask for discounts that will fit into our budget.

God's SurPRIZE (Surprise)

When I saw another post from Dawn about a food buffet raffle, I tried to join once more without any thought of winning. I did not watch the raffle draw since I was not expecting anything. I just want to help a friend boost her passion to provide service to people in need. After two days she sent me a screenshot of her live raffle draw and asked, "Wala ka kahibaw ani sir sa?" (You are not aware of this sir). When I looked at the picture I was shocked. I won the grand prize which is the food buffet.

When I paid for an entry in her raffle I said, "This is for the birthday of my daughter". God heard the cry of my heart again. I won a prize and it is a gift for my daughter. My wife was so happy knowing the news. We planned to invite our closest friends and our family from distant towns to have a simple gathering to show our care and love for each other.

Jehoia Reece's Birthday

Months later, we celebrated the birthday of Jehoia Reece. She was full of joy and gladness seeing the closest folks gathered around for the celebration of life. We were very thankful to DawnCardz Catering Service for the free food and the beautiful set which I won from their raffle. It is another proof of their constant improvement towards the community as they provide quality food service.

20220818_144821.jpg

Dawn's Son and Crew preparing the buffet set-up.

20220819_142511.jpg

Look how elegant is their work. It's a prize, but it looks like a paid buffet.

20220819_141321.jpg

Jehoia's Birthday pose. ❤️

My brothers were also present and it means a lot to me. I lived far away from them but they never fail to let me feel valued. This noteworthy occasion was made possible through the efforts and goodness of Dawn and Cardo. They created a fun-filled raffle that brought palatable foods to everyone who got lucky.

20220819_155530.jpg

With my two brothers, nephew and the birthday celebrant.

We never thought of winning but it was our fate. Winning the prize was not our intention, we just promoted the fulfilment of our friend. But fortune endowed us a gift to our daughter which will be permanently remembered.

Let us extend our doubtless support to our friends. It will help them carry out their goals and maybe someday we can be one of those who created a significant effect on their lives.

          Thank you for dropping by
Sort:  

Congratulations @cup-bearer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Thank you @hivebuzz for the reward. I am hoping I could get more badges.

Wow, three badges in a row, that's awesome @cup-bearer! 🎉🎉🎉

Oh wow, winning a buffet in raffle from yours
student (a friend for now) and that serves to be a celebration for your daughter's special moment. What an interesting thing...

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Yes @ahmedhayat, it was a memorable occasion of our lives. By the way thank you for the time reading my blog. 😊

You are always welcome 🤗

Excelente la publicación, increíble la verdad y súper original

Thank you @charlemio for your commendable words. I truly appreciate it. 🫶