"Joyous Celebrations: A Heartfelt Birthday Tribute to My Cousin"

in Family & Friends14 days ago

Hello, hello, everyone!! Good day to all of you! I'm @dark.rose, and welcome to my new blog.

Join us in celebrating my cousin's birthday; it's a time to cherish the beautiful memories of her with us—not totally with us though; I'll explain it further in this blog.

Brown Simple Smiling Woman Daily Vlog Youtube Thumbnail_20240511_144253_0000.png

Starting it all, we bought cake at Goldilocks across Naga City Hall.

55b985f5-5c52-4f71-b7c9-5830c92de6a5photo.jpg
IMG_20240502_164633.jpg

And this is the cake that we bought. After buying cake, we go out and stroll outside to wait for jeepney.

In the meantime, the long period past but at last we got a ride that was free of passengers. I chanced to have sat where sun would strike infront of me, luckily i'm in a corner.
IMG_20240502_165008.jpg

After a few minutes of riding, we've arrived at their location, Inoburan. Their home was a bit far from the street, so we walked to reach their home.
IMG_20240502_165707.jpg

As a visitor to them, I find their path a bit like a maze; turn right here and turn left there. But it was alright, we were with my other cousin after all.

IMG_20240502_170027.jpg

Finally, we reach their home. My cousin even knocked at the door and was about to shout surprise at her sister, but it was her mom that left at home. The birthday girl and her boyfriend were at church to wish for her good health, etc.

It's common in Filipino or in Cebuano that every time someone's having a birthday, the celebrant will go to church to wish for what they want.

fd028dfd-921e-4fc8-97cd-e7af43d864edphoto.jpeg

While waiting for my cousin celebrant (Rodelle), we decided that we would sing in karaoke. Her mother immediately turns on their TV and operates everything; unfortunately, their TV isn't working right; it's like it still needs to operate something, and her mother didn't know it. We just tell her that we'll just wait for Rodelle, since she's an expert in operating it.

IMG_20240502_170404.jpg

And thus, I started looking their surrounding and saw this picture in their wall that she's the Miss Photogenic in their school event.

They finally arrived, catching their breathes. They unbox the cake that we bought and also the cake from her boyfriend.

IMG_20240502_173703.jpg

The moment they unwrapped the box around the cake he had bought them, was a heartwarming sight. The cake was designed into a heart shape delicately.

IMG_20240502_173712.jpg

Here's what we bought, a mocha flavor. According to her older sister mocha flavor is her favorite.

IMG_20240502_173644.jpg

The cake was finally ready to be eaten after she had blown out the candle noisily and the happy birthday song had been sung cheerfully with much activity in the background. They were all ready to eat the delicious cake that was in front of them since it was full of suspense and enthusiasm.

Let's eat!!

IMG_20240502_173734.jpg

The foods and cake tasted so good, it was given out of pure enjoyment. However, after we ate, we went on with the celebrations by picking and singing songs together. Unfortunately, my cousin didn't join us because she's enjoying her time with her boyfriend

IMG_20240502_182706.jpg

We were all completely invested in the music. Everyone was bringing their emotions and power to the presentation. As we took each note and word from deep inside, the seriousness in our faces showed that we were attached to the songs we were rendering. But seriously, that seriousness of our expression was we were just following the lyrics HAHAHAHA.

Screenshot_20240508-150005.png

As the time went by and we got the hang of singing, we started to vibe the song and get the hype from everyone. I got this photo screenshotted, as you noticed, because I film our enjoyment on my phone. Sorry for the quality, I can't recognize my face HAHAHAHAHA smiling like a fool.

When the clock strikes at 8:00 p.m. we decided to go home. And I'm going home with my older friend.

IMG_20240502_193848.jpg

As we're about to go, my auntie packed me a plastic of pancit. She put the pancit inside a box of Ice Cream HAHAHAHAHA totally Filipino.

IMG_20240502_192900.jpg

We walked the same path and we kind of creeped out to their path as it was already evening. When we arrived at the street, we wait for a jeepney.

IMG_20240502_193420.jpg

Inside the jeep, I felt exhausted but also happy to have a joyful memories of them.

00007IMG_00007_BURST20240502194103.jpg

On arriving at my destination, I called for an e-bike and managed to get home safely. The memories of the fun that we had during that time will forever be etched in my mind.

That's all for today, everyone. Thank you for reading my blog. I hope you enjoyed it. Keep active, and look forward to my new blogs!!
Sort:  

Congratulations @dark.rose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Birthdays are one of the most wonderful event of one's life. Enjoy ✨❤️

Indeed, it keeps many memories😊

hapi bday mao mani ng time nga nangayo kog answer HAHHAHHAHAHAHHAHHAHAAHHA

Oh HAHAHAHA

Happies birthday to your cousin. All the best in the world is my greatest wish. Best regards and have a wonderful time dear.

What a nice and heartwarming celebration, happy birthday to your cousin. I'm sure she is happy coz all the people she cherish is present on her special day ✨💓

We're only disturbing their peace though HHAAHHAAH, and thankyou for wishing her a happy birthday🥰

Happy birthday to your cousin Ma'am @dark.rose wishing her good health and happiness in life.

Thankyou @diamondinthesky, I'll surely deliver your wishes to her☺

😊🌈🎶🎶 Happy day day!

what's ur fave song to sing?

Im not the one who's having a birthday HAHA, I don't remember having a favorite song but here are some I frequently sing in karaoke. Same ground, TOTGA, Narda and etc.

:) ahhhh, ok..