Mothers' Day: No extent to which mothers can be celebrated

in Family & Friends16 days ago

Hello friends! I'm joining the entire universe to celebrate the unspoken heroines called Mothers They are super beings, on a serious note, there's no extent to which mothers/woman can be celebrated, mothers' love is sacrificial and self-denial love, most I wonder how God created them with a such of gold especially towards their children. You can joke with everything a woman or mother has but to with her children or child and the day or moment you want to see what a mother is made of, just maltreat her child before her or let her be told of such. A mother would rather denied her self beautiful things, food and pleasure in order to provide same to her children/child.

There's no extent to which mothers can be celebrated both human mothers and animal mothers has the same of characteristics, there are so caring, protective and ready to give all to their children irrespective of the circumstances, they can go to the extent of selling their wrapper in order to solve their children's needs. My mom has sold her precious wrappers in order to pay my fees, remember during my undergraduate days that was my second year in the university, I when online fraudster emptied my savings and I was left with zero balance, how would I pay fees? I was psychological, emotional and Financial damaged with no option than to dropped out of school or suspend the studies for a year. It was hard and difficult to let me mom aware of it because I know how emotional she can be something happen to her children let alone of something of that nature.

Also, I knew she didn't have any money to give me at point I had to gather courage to her because she is not just a mother but my great adviser, if not for anything but for her advice, I was shocked when I've finally told her everything, her response wasn't what I expected, she was bold and courageous, only if she said was, God will comfort you in my place not knowing that as she dropped the call, she packed all her precious wrappers to clothes shop, she sold them all and transferred the money in order to my fees and others bills. I wept bitterly as I saw the alert because she sister told me how our mom emptied her cloths boxes to send money for my fees so that I won't drop from school, what a great sacrifice, what kind of self denied love, this who the mothers are, there's no extent to celebrate mothers.

Meanwhile, the world having considered the significant impact of women to the family, society and the world in general tries their best in celebrating woman/mothers in different dimensions and dates to show how delicate and treasure they are and having contribute greatly to the development of our society. The set March 8th as International Women’s Day, 12th April as International Mothers' Day, August 26th as Women’s Equality Day, 22nd September as Business Women’s Day, September 17th as National Women’s Friendship Day and 3rd November as Housewife Day, all these in an attempt to celebrate women/mothers efforts and contributions.


Happy mother's day, I'm celebrating all mothers, women and every woman all over the world, thank you for your patience, love, kindness and care for me and our society. This my May Day 12 entry, to know know more, you can use this link for more information.

Thank you for visiting my blog, I'm @inibless

Posted Using InLeo Alpha