A Milestone Celebration: My 18th Birthday Surrounded by Loved Ones

in Family & Friends13 days ago

inbound5746418185649622438.png

Hi hivers,it’s me again, @memwuai.And welcome back to my newest blog, where I will be talking about entering adulthood.When you think about adulthood,what is the first thing that comes to mind?
inbound9172382628193807779.png
For me,adulthood is a challenging age where you can face more challenges in your life, and being an adult is very hard. You have these new sense of responsibilities, such as paying bills, paying rent, maybe owning a vehicle, having to go to work every day, and there are expectations of you.

So come join me to share my moment when I entered adulthood, and I want to cherish these memories forever. That’s why I also want to share them here.
inbound5986017340575293317.png

November 15, 2023, is the most awaited and special day because that is the day where I will be entering adulthood,my debut, and a debut once in a lifetime. .Before November 15, me,my friends, and my family are getting ready for my special day by decorating and preparing the vegetables and so on to be cooked.

The most awaited day had come, and it is already November 15. I was very happy because I am an adult now. Because of my excitement,my mama gave me the gown that I will wear to my event, and she also contacted the make-up artist that will make me more beautiful.
inbound7757605994701651365.png

As the time goes by,the time is already 7 p.m., and I am ready to face my friends and receive their gifts haha🤭

The event will start at 7:30 p.m., and I walked down the aisle and the music played is "Isn't She Lovely". It made me feel very very happy as I see my jamming and supportive adviser along with my friends, family, and loved ones. I was surprised to see my father giving me a real bouquet of roses when I got to the front. I was very happy and shock to get a real bouquet for the first time, and I was particularly moved by the fact that my father, who had given me my first bouquet, was the giver.
inbound7190436546073822598.jpg
inbound7635840391649862790.jpg
inbound5496550411838138909.jpg

fast-forward: After I had taken a seat in my diy chair, the emcee called my 18 candles, 18 roses, and my 18 treasures to present themselves to me with speech and greetings.
inbound5860232012266725516.png
Here are some photos taken with my eighteen roses and me dancing.

Here are the eighteen candles and eighteen treasures with me.
inbound1650759907005620381.jpg

It was time for dinner which we ate with joy. When it was my turn to speak after the meal, I said hello and expressed my gratitude among other things. I genuinely appreciated everyone for their contributions to making my debut so memorable. I expressed my gratitude to my friends and family for their love and support, as well as to everyone who had helped make the event a success. I mentioned that I had plans and ambitions for the future and that I was looking forward to the trip. I will always treasure the tremendous feelings, laughter, and love that surrounded that period of time.

My family usually always finds a way to make my debut even more special, and for that I am very very grateful, even though we have financial difficulties sometimes. I am very grateful to my family for always making my debut very special and unforgettable. I have the courage and determination to get through life's highs and lows because of their constant love and support. They have shown me the importance of grit and resilience, and that any challenge can be always done with determination,hope and hardwork. They made sacrifices and showed selflessness that helped me become this person I am today, and for that, I will always be thankful and always appreciate the things that they did. Their efforts to make sure I have a great debut day are evidence of their unconditional love, which makes me feel really lucky to have them in my life.
inbound5933649147590416623.jpg
inbound35353721678738769.jpg

And here I am now, facing adulthood, where you can experience new things that you have never experienced before. Always expect the unexpected in life, as it is part of growing up and can make you more mature when facing new challenges and experiences.
inbound7142152190737944538.png

I'm growing up now, and with that,I knoe to myself that there are new challenges and experiences every day that are very unexpected. I've found that becoming a more mature and matured thinking person requires being able to foresee life's surprises and learning to appreciate the unexpected. As I begin this new chapter in my life, I can't wait to experience everything that the world has to offer. I'm also really motivated to learn new things. My family's always support through my highs and lows is I am always grateful for. I'm excited about the future, fully devoted to it, and ready to face every opportunity that comes into my life.

Sort:  

Happy 18th birthday, Memwuai. Beautiful party you had. 🤗🥰🌸

Thankyou so much @bibana,that's why I am very very thankful to my parents for making my birthday more memorable and more special

You're so beautiful Ma'am @memwuai You look like a Princess. Happy 18th Birthday to you. I hope God give you more blessings and most of all a good health. God bless

Thank you so much for your kind words and warm wishes! I truly appreciate it. God bless you too!

Wishing you a glorious birthday and many more years

Thankyou so much @theringmaster,I hope you have a great and a happy day always!🤍

Absolutely, I'm enjoying my day a lot

Happy 18th Birthday!

Thankyou so much @dantrin,entering adulthood will make u realize that you have to be ready because sometimes there are unexpected things that will automatically encounter in our life

Congratulations @memwuai! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day

Happy Birthday, @memwuai. I wish that God would grant all your heart's desires. Continue to pursue your passion and share it with others so that He may be glorified. 🫶

Thankyouu so much sir @cup-bearer I really want to continue mg passion and pursue what I want so that I can help my parents in the future💗

Happy Birthday 🥳

Thankyouu so much for that warm greeting of yours @marcelys1🥰

I see how supportive your family is. You are so beautiful and I love the theme on the debut. Have a nice time and best regards dear.

Thank you so much! I'm really blessed with such a supportive family. I'm glad you liked the theme of my debut. Have a wonderful day and best regards to you too!

When you look back to how far you’ve come, you would wonder how life used to be as a teenager and later on you have to accept the growth. I’m happy for you and i wish you the very best of success in life.

Thank you for your kind words @metal-jay! It's true, looking back on our teenage years can really highlight how much we've grown and changed. I appreciate your well wishes, and I wish you all the best in your endeavors as well.

Belated happy birthday 🎂 mbtc

Thankyouu so much kuya @chaparlepez

Happy 18th birthday! It looks like awesome party and I hope the coming years will be prosperous to you.

Thank you so much for the birthday greetings! I had a wonderful celebration. Your well wishes mean a lot to me, and I also hope that the coming years bring prosperity and happiness to you as well.

Right back at ya!

Happy birthday gorgeous welcome to the world of adulthood ☺️💛✨

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@bpcvoter1, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 0.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.