Flores de Mayo is the month of May.

in Family & Friends11 days ago

Hey there, my dear hivers! How are you? By the way, it's me again, @Meyam21. Thank you for reading my last blog, and this is now my new blog. Please read it, everyone and enjoy!

Green Pink Pastel Watercolor God Forgives Us Quote Instagram Message Post_20240507_144241_0000.png

Flores de Mayo

FLORES DE MAYO means "Flower of Mary".


  FLORES means FLOWER 

The exact translation of the word "FLORES" in english is "FLOWER"


Flowers is a symbol of "BEAUTY"

Flowers is a always associated with beauty .Thus when you offer a flower to a lady, it only means that the lady is beautiful.


 History of Flores de Mayo

Long time ago, there was a flower celebration held every May when flowers bloom abundantly.


  FLOWERS AND MARY

Mary is the most beautiful and blessed among all women because she was chosen to be a Mother of God.


       SANTACRUZAN

It is a traditional celebration when one women is hailed as Reyna Elena, and a young boy is hailed as Constantino . Reyna Elena is the mother of Constantine , the emperor of Rome , who found the cross where Jesus was crucified and died.


IMG_20240428_124543.jpg

Meeting

Last week, our chapel leader texted me around 2:00 pm in the afternoon, and he said I would be the one who teaches the kids because I'm a servant to our church in SAN ROQUE PARISH. I replied to him, It's okay, and he said to me, By tomorrow, come to San Roque Church and know the flow of the Flores de de Mayo.In the morning I remember that the president of our church is my friend so I decided to message her that I will be the catechist on our "chapel" and she replied to me that it's nice hear that I'am the cathecist and I will add on their group chat so that I can update what to do then lately I remember that I am the only one I ask kuya Lauro which is our chapel leader for help so I tell him that I will find a partner to teach the kids and he suggested that my friend name kitche & shyra and I said it's okay so I'm happy because I have a partner. Yesterday the president of our church sent a message that on Sunday after 9:00 mass there will be a meeting about this Flores de Mayo so I told Kitche and Shyra that there is a meeting Sunday so we can know how the flow will be.

 Cream Minimalist Photo Collage_20240507_145946_0000.png

Picture after mass

It's Sunday, and we went to church together, so there was no need to hunt for a space. The mob began to move ahead. After church, we went to the convent for the meeting. Fast forward one more. We met to discuss how to instruct the children. It's on our agenda, and Ate said we'd do Flores de Mayo on Saturday, but there's a Saturday that we can't teach because it's our fiesta, so we confirmed with my Ate, and she said it was fine.

IMG_20240506_235950_731.jpg

Preparing all needed for Flores de Mayo

Fast forward to Monday–Friday. We prepared the requirements for Flores de Mayo, and finally we finished. Thank you very much to the Lord. We were successful in what we did, and we are excited for Saturday.

On Monday, we agreed that the three of us would collect children for those who are willing to attend Flores de Mayo, and we are happy to say that there are many of them, and we are proud that many of them have signed up. We will do our best so that the children can learn about God.

att.fzQToLINjoLh4dfSyghUlTMFAJRiRCF0FLXKnEvzE_w.jpeg

😍

I am very happy because they helped us on Saturday, and I am very thankful to them. It is not because of them that we can finish our work quickly, even though we lack the materials to do the work, but because of them, my partner, the catechist, is there. He uses things like bondpaper, glue sticks, etc. so I'm very thankful for their teamwork.

att.OgKecXroJQQ0s-7AdTC93XhLkzUJr5Asb8uOPnUsyXo.jpeg

♥️♥️♥️

Hello to you, thank you very much for helping us and thank the Lord for your hard work . Just remember that the Lord is always guide us.Take care always

IMG_20240508_003151.jpg

Day 1

Day 1 of Flores de Mayo, and we catechists are very happy that the children showed up at 1:00 PM because what I told their parents is that our class is from 1:00 to 4:00, so we started Flores de Mayo. The first thing we did was the rosary; the second was Ave Maria; and after that, we started teaching them the 10 commandments, 7 sacraments, etc. After the class, I played games, and I was happy that they were happy. This time, we fulfilled our responsibility as catechists.

Beige Simple Anniversary Photo Collage_20240507_145652_0000.png

Happy to see them

Fast forward to 4:00 p.m., and it's time to go home. First, we distribute the snacks , and then we'll pray and head home.

Screenshot_2024-05-08-13-25-54-249_com.miui.gallery.png

💗

Being a servant of God is blessed and happy. You will feel easy, and you will not be sad because God is always on our side. So we should not worry because God always watches us, guides us, and protects us. So whatever happened to you or your problems, there is a reason why you have reached the situation you are in. You should not be worried because the Lord has planned that it is your problem, etc. You will pass this day, so don't worry about that situation because the Lord knows that you can do it. The Lord does not give us the power to trust God, so always pray for whatever happens.

This is all for now hivers thank you for reading and see you on my next blog Goodbye . TAKE CARE ALWAYS!

Sort:  

I've been there and it was amazing experiences of mine.

It's nice to hear that ma'am 😉

Flores de mayo is one of the activities I am looking forward when I was a kid.

It was fun and also with delicious snacks after.

Yes that's true ma'am♥️

Thank you for sharing Ma'am @meyam21 about the story of Flores de Mayo. You explained it well in your blog Ma'am.

Thank you Ma'am♥️

Congratulations @meyam21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

♥️♥️♥️

👍👍👍

One of the events that lot of people look forward to. I'm so happy to see lot's of kids in there ✨

and I'm also happy too ma'am there's a lot of kids padin joining flores de Mayo😊

I remember my childhood, it's always fun and solemn joining flores de mayo.✨❤️

Yes true sir @brandonwrites it's always fun that time po 😉