Tribute to my late mother// An appreciation to the womb that bore me, the fingers that moulded my skull and the breast that gave me suck.

in Family & Friends14 days ago (edited)
Once again, the beautiful memories of you make me smile, and on this note, I have decided never again to be saddened by your absence ever since I came to the realization that you are forever smiling in heaven in your own abode and a place filled with joy, peace, and happiness. My momma is in a better world, and my joy and happiness should only resonate with yours, regardless of the distance between us.


I know fully well that nothing can ever fill the vacuum you have created in my heart, and though I feel a little sad by your absence every single time I see other people flaunt their mothers, in this one thing I find solace: that you have raised me to become a miniature of yourself, and whenever I feel like seeing you, I look at myself in the mirror and I am content.

Screenshot_20240512-015352.jpg

I didn't even realize how much we look alike, not just with our facial expressions but also in terms of charity, love, kindness, and compassion in our hearts. Each time I turn my back on a fellow human, you remind me that everyone is important before God, and myself and my siblings must never look down on any man, rich or poor. God loves us equally, and as the children of God, we must show love, care, and compassion for our fellow humans.


Out of the goodness of your heart, I have watched you countless times empty your barns to feed the poor,taking strangers into our home even in the face of fear, doubt, and uncertainty regarding their personalities. No wonder it felt like the world was revolving around you.

Everyone finds solace in your bosom as you quench the hunger in their stomach and fill their spirit with soothing words.

Screenshot_20240418-213143.jpg

Thank you for teaching me how to live a good life. I still remember these words as they continually ring in my ears: "A woman must not be dependent and lazy," as you felt the scourge from your own life's experience. You have raised an independent woman here, and Monica-ene is forever grateful to you. I have been impacted to impact others; this I do not take for granted, ma.


There is joy and peace in doing and living right, even if it is contrary to the vices and norms of our time. I have felt this joy all because of you.

To my first financial tutor

I learned how to trade and handle money in my preteen years. I was the family sales representative and account keeper. Your money was safe with me except for the ones taking it to buy biscuits and candies, and I know that you do not hold this against me 😂🤗 I have held your legacies of self integrity high knowing how important they are to life.


Thank you for pushing me to learn a skill and gifting me a working tool prior to the time of your departure. You have foreseen this day and know that I will need this equipment to start a life with. It has been worth it, exactly the way you planned it out. That machine had been your capital and financial investment in my life, and I know just how proud of me you are right now to have raised a seamstress and a farmer who is hardworking and independent. Indeed, I was led aright; what more can I ask of you?


What more can I say to the womb that bore me and the fingers that molded my skull? In life and in death, you will forever remain my super hero. It is yet another Mother's Day, and I celebrate you for everything you have been and done for me.

Adieu mama, some day soon we shall meet to part no more ❤️

Thank you so much @inleo for the privilege of this prompt to send out sweet words to the ones who bore and nurtured us. I invite you my friends to come and celebrate your mother's today with this prompt, pen down sweet words to her via this lin and you can also lookout for more exciting topics to delight us with some creative entries.

All images are mine
Hope you had a good read, mother's are a rare gem and I hope that we have more godly and responsibility mother's to raise up goodly seed.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This is a wonderful tribute Monica and so heartwarming. I am sure that your mom would be smiling down at you with pride in her heart that she raised a wonderful daughter

Yeah yeah ..thank you so much dearie 🎉

Congratulations @monica-ene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

I have lost my mum too, it was such a good read.

So sorry about that dear, hope you are getting on well .