CELEBRATING SPECIAL MOMENTS WITH FAMILY : GREAT START THIS 2024

in Family & Friends5 months ago

received_3554369811452562.jpeg

Hello hivers, up here and down there!😁 Hoping your day is filled with so much hopes as 2024 starts. I basically want to meet some of you this year or maybe if possible all of you☺️☺️, hoping it will come true. I mean, with so much excitement and joy that I want to see your beautiful smiles, the bloggers of northern cebu and nearby places.

I am just sharing this picture of my niece above to start my day and also yours positively while i see this cute and really adorable baby in here. I felt like eager to start the day very energetic. This image was sent by my sister thru messenger.

Today will be the birthday of our Aunt. When I reached Auntie's house i grabbed my phone and off course take a pic of the food being prepared but wait they are still cooking when we arrived. So meaning, there are still foods not displayed in the table. Majority of the visitors are family off course and some of family friends.

IMG_20240101_112749.jpg

IMG_20240101_112726.jpg

IMG_20240101_112713.jpg

IMG_20240101_112722.jpg

IMG_20240101_112717.jpg

You can't see lechon right, yes, wait. We'll reach there, let me share the photos first of our family who arrives already.

IMG_20240101_113138.jpg

Two of my wonderful brothers❤️❤️

IMG_20240101_113016.jpg

received_682944780667123.jpeg

So BIG FAMILY❤️❤️❤️

IMG_20240101_112735.jpg

The beautiful cake of the birthday celebrant😋😋

IMG_20240101_112854.jpg

IMG_20240101_112857.jpg

Sweet treats by Aunt, knowing a lot of kids, nephews and nieces are coming😆 Good luck sweet tooth😃

IMG_20240101_112809.jpg

Kevler ask dad to open the candy😂 I'm sorry Kevler but I dont want to open it by mouth🤣

IMG_20240101_122504.jpg

Loving that big Christmas tree, very captivating to the eyes.

IMG_20240101_130053.jpg

If I'm not mistaken this picture right here is preparing for mom to blow the candle of the cake, at the moment looking for the lighter to where it is hiding😅😅

received_2259845807548419.jpeg

Say hello to Brielle, my niece,Brielle is like some kind of a mature baby who looks very differently. She stares at you for a long time that she tries to figure out how are you or what kind of a person you are. Very different attitude from that of a less than 1 year old baby.

IMG_20240101_114348.jpg

IMG_20240101_114403.jpg

IMG_20240101_114418.jpg

Loving the sandals of my nieces, when i saw the sandals I ask if they saw some for the adult sizes as I want to buy one. But Ate told me that was the last 2 pairs for kids but nothing for adults. It is just so cute to look on your feet.

IMG_20240101_112822.jpg

Kevler with his Uncle Goody☺️

IMG_20240101_130338.jpg

To sum up this celebration, it was great but sad that I was not able to help with the preparation as I am not feeling well but glad some of my cousins helped mom do the cooking or assist with the slicing of the vegetables. It was nice to start the year together with your family. You got to connect with them cheerfully and chitchat with some of the new endeavors and findings this year.

I am glad also our Aunt turned 65 this year and wishing her to celebrate more birthdays. She is one of our pillars in times of hardships and trials in life. She saved the family many times. She helped the sons and daughters of her brothers and sisters finished school.

It was when our lolo and lola died and promised them she will take care of the family and that is what mom did. I am sad for mom sometimes it is because she got no one or no kids at all. She do have adopted daughter of her sister but not here. She can't bear a child because of some health problems. But I guess if not mistaken it is called " myoma ".

She only have dad in the house before but glad some of my cousins are there because mom let them stay there to finish their studies. It was an unconditional love for the family of doing everything she could to help us. We thank her for being so generous everytime specially during occasions.

I can still remember she brought me dress for graduation and was shocked that it just fits in very well. I mean she is jus very good in estimating body sizes😆

And before I forgot, Aunt prepared some foods for us but the lechon is a surprise for her, it was funny because she said, you should have told me that there is lechon so i did not cook too much😅 "hagu-hago lang daw sya, just kidding though😂"

Anyway, to end my blog, I want to say thank you to everyone who supports me in this platform,people who took their time to re blogged and give their upvotes genuinely big or small.To all who commented I really appreciate it as it is the interaction that is essential here. As I learn something in this community I will always take it as it is your contribution to my growth for reaching my goals here.

A sincere thanks this year 2024 to all of you here, God Bless!!!

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to your Aunt. Happy New Year. Wishing you all good health.

thanks so much @restlessadvntr ..I am praying my aunt and the whole family will have hood health also..Again..thanks a lot

All the foods are mouth watering
Happy birthday to your aunt and also your niece is so cute
Happy nee year

ohh thanks @jayceethedreamer yeah they are all mouthwatering and because of that i am really full that day😁 and to my nieces find them cute too.❤️❤️

Congratulations @psyreb55! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

My heartfelt thanks to you @hivebuzz ..i will always be thankful😊😊😊😊

You're welcome @psyreb55! Have a nice day 😊👍