Remembering Days of Glory | A Mixed Media Art Project

in Stars16 days ago (edited)

Apophysis-RememberingDaysOfGlory.jpg

For my current mixed media art project, I wanted to share an image I envisioned that resembled times of the chariot races and other games of combat in the amphitheater. My version feels more in the realm of an alien atmosphere.

Working with various type media, I was able to achieve the spirit of the oftentimes brutal encounters for the mere pleasure of sport and betting. My intention was to first utilize the StarryAI stable diffusion program where I'm able to retrieve four images with my free membership.

I chose to work with three of the images that depict a vulture watching the games. The vultures would wait patiently until a gladiator dies then swoop in. However, a vulture can represent the citizens who watched the games cheering for the winner to exact death upon his opponent. Brutal, to say the least.

262866.png

Below are my steps:

StarryAI Text input:
"Large vulture posed and ready to dive for the dead carcass."

Type: Fantasy
Iterations: 50
Seed: 9985252373

StarryAI Result:

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

To create the arena and the action taking place, I included the following:

Colosseum ~ Beauty model ~ Abstract background ~ Gladiator ~ Alligator eye ~ Yellow flower ~ Yellow Leaves

262866.png

To blend my project, I uploaded all images into Canva, my design program. Below are my procedures:

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

To a blank, white canvas, I added the abstract background.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Stretched the background to fill the entire canvas. Added the female face. Colorized, then resized and repositioned.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the amphitheater. Removed background; colorized, then positioned it after duplicating.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the eye and vultures. Duplicated them and placed in appropriate placed on screen.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the chariot race. Removed background and positioned on screen. Completed project.
image.png

262866.png

I share with you my completed project:

Apophysis-RememberingDaysOfGlory.jpg

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

Sort:  

Seeing these horses reminds me of the old days, the same way people used to ride.

Yes, the old days when the only mode of transportation was a horse. They were dependable. Thanks for your visit and support. Take care.

That's very cool, one day I would try to learn how to do this type of art!

Hello @michupa. Thanks so much for your visit. The key is in the program you use. I use Canva. Others may use GIMP; PhotoShop; or any design program. I use several programs. Some create images, some add filters; then others blend them. It all depends on that your ultimate goal is.

I appreciate your lovely compliment and support. Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!LADY

Thank you for sharing your ideas. I use Canva a lot, and one of these days I'll try to make something like that and get inspired by your art! Thanks for your kindness, have an incredible week!

Remember, the key is being able to work with images that have a transparent background.

Canva's background removal tool is for upgraded members. Find a free program to remove backgrounds, such as Pxlr.com (Express version), where either the program removes it or you complete this manually.

Try DeepDreamGenerator (image filtering program). They have awesome filters you can apply to free-sourced images.

Take care. Can't wait to see you first project. Take care and have a good rest of your week.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @michupa and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/22 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Your mixed media art is really looking very good. You did a good job
Keep it up!

Hello @rafzat. So good to see you. Hope you have been doing well. Thanks for your visit. I'm pleased you liked my project. I appreciate the kind compliment. Take care.

Absolutely stunning work my friend 🤝🏾 @tipu curate 6

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit and leave your lovely compliment for my mixed media art project. I appreciate your support and the Tip. Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kgakakillerg and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/22 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You are more than welcome 🤗 thanks for posting this post in the stars community 🤝🏾

!ALIVE

@justclickindiva! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ myjob. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

!LUV

justclickindiva, pixresteemer sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.