Troubleshooting

Panicking for something valuable is normal but there should be a limit, right? We should be able to defend the incoming struggles and get past them. It's almost 4.00 AM, it's exam time. I don't know why, throughout the whole day I do nothing, and at night I feel like I have the whole world left to study and I can't sleep.

So yesterday, exactly at the same time, I got a call and someone was crying on the other side. So badly that you would get terrified thinking something bad has happened and the news would arrive. It was something else, all it started from a malfunctioning touchpad on the laptop. They are yelling at me to repair this, but who will make them understand that this one is a laptop and mine is a PC? A PC can be easily diagnosed and repaired if someone has the basic knowledge about the hardware. Those who don't know much about these would surely take these issues more seriously and panic multiple times more than the actual situation.

ghgh.jpeg

"ᵂᵒʳᵈˢ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵖⁱᶜˢ ᵃʳᵉ ᵐⁱⁿᵉ, ᵘⁿˡᵉˢˢ ᴵ ˢʰᵒᵘᵗᵒᵘᵗ ʷʰᵉʳᵉ ᵗʰᵉʸ ᶜᵃᵐᵉ ᶠʳᵒᵐ!"

I was woken up from sleep, hearing those crying voices. I got tense too and when I heard the actual story I was so mad as this isn’t that serious a matter to cry like this. A non-tech person easily takes these minor problems as something major. I was explaining the probable cause and that I would fix it but still they won't stop panicking as long as they reach a solution.

I had given some instructions and told to go to sleep, but the next morning when I woke up, I still saw that person crying. Can you believe it? I hurriedly brought the laptop home and wanted to see if it occurred due to some software issues, if yes then I can surely fix it. Fortunately, it was a driver issue, which was fixed within an hour. Thanks to Almighty that it got sorted out so easily, if it was a hardware issue then it would have been a disaster, why? It would have cost money, time, and hassle, and obviously, the lifespan of the laptop would have surely degraded once it's opened and repaired. Saw this happening a lot.

You won't believe how terrified I was hearing that crying voice over the phone. To that person, it was like, “My laptop got broken, now how would I use this, noooo I can't use an extra mouse, how would I take this to my University, bla…bla…bla….” To them, it's an issue, big or small is indifferent, a problem of being a non-tech emotional guy. When I fixed it, I was like the person who has done the favor of a lifetime, hehehehe lol. All I did was just tweak a few basic settings, diagnose through the recent updates that should be the possible culprit, and do some troubleshooting, and it worked!!

Troubleshooting issues are life savers, you can't even imagine how much money you can save through these skills, even the tiniest troubleshot would cost a certain amount of money if you take it to the repair shop. Every second of them costs money from your pocket. So it’s a praiseworthy skill set to have for sure.

Sort:  

Someone who is not very skilled in something will make the problem seem big even when it is a very small problem and that can be very disturbing…

True, I got mad seeing them panic, lol.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan


Curated by wesphilbin

Someone who is not very skilled in something will make the problem seem big even when it is a very small problem and that can be very disturbing…