Does anyone inspire us to do good deeds?

Hello friends, do we ourselves help someone? Or does some force propel us to do so? Friends, you will say, What are you talking about? We ourselves do this, our mind tells us, and only then do we do this. Friends, I had joined a course on Art of Living. He is a good trainer and guru. He asked us questions. Do you do self-help work? So we also said yes, we do. So they gave us a task: everyone go outside the hall and help someone, and tell me who helped what. There were fifteen of us. We came out; it was very sunny, and people were coming and going on the road. Cars were running on the road.


1Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

We split up and started looking for someone to help. After a long time, my eyes fell on an old woman; she also had a bag in her hand. Thinking that she was standing on the side of the road and perhaps she would have to cross the road, I immediately went there. I said to the old woman, "Give me this bag and let me cross your path." The woman started looking at me with suspicious eyes and turned away. I felt very bad. When we came back to the hall and started narrating our experiences,.


Image by Steve Buissinne from Pixabay

I also shared my experience, and Guruji asked me to sit. Only five people got a chance to help. Another said, when I went to a corner at a short distance from here, there was a street food stall set up there. A poor girl was standing there in dirty clothes, so I fed her food there. She looked at me sharply and ran away from there. One person said, I also expressed my desire to pick up the belongings of an elderly person, but they looked at me with suspicion and said no. After listening to everyone, our head said, did you see? Now you must have understood that even to help someone, you have to be chosen.


Image by Karen .t from Pixabay

No one can help anyone like this. God has chosen you for this work. That's when it happens. There is some power which does this invisibly. Whenever we go somewhere, sometimes we don't feel like speaking a single word to the person sitting next to us. It doesn't matter how long we've been together. But sometimes we start talking as soon as we see each other. And we became very good friends with him. And that person also becomes our friend forever. There is some power that makes us agree with that person or that work. Call it power, call it God or anything else, but it happens.


Image by Sabine van Erp from Pixabay

Krishna says in Bhagavad Gita, you are just a means, everything is already decided. Krishna says to Arjun, you only do the work of fighting, he is already dead. You are just a means. They are all dead. Those who want to die will die and those who want to live will remain alive under any circumstances. If that power or God has to do any work, then you are just an instrument. But we say, I did this, it could not have happened without me. Only I could do it. And this is a big mistake; we do not get proper results for this good work. Here, our ego pulls us down. We should thank them that I was chosen to help them. Friends, please tell us by commenting how you liked these ideas. Thank you.

Disclaimer:This post is originally written in Hindi by me. English is not my first language. and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.
User Name@mulik369
LocationPanvel New Mumbai ,Maharashtra,India
Imagespixabay.com
contentOriginal text,of my authorship Exclusive to Hive Blog.
Sort:  

Congratulations @mulik369! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you ,hivebuzz🙏

You're making a big difference @mulik369! Your daily posts on Hive are inspiring and impactful. Keep up the fantastic work!

Thank you very much ,hivebuzz🙏

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan




Curated by, wesphilbin

Thank you very much🙏