You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SKY LOOKED GREAT ON THE 5TH OF AUGUST. THE YEAR WAS 2016

in VisualBlock11 months ago

Cool shots! Those with the sunset give the impression of a wildlife, which reminds me that there actually are wildfires in Croatia too. Are there any in your region? It has been quite heartbreaking to watch so many beautiful places in Southern Europe being destroyed by fire :( A couple of weeks ago, there even was a fire in the little coastal village of Grebaštica where I spent two amazing vacations some years ago... So sad :(

@tipu curate

Sort:  

This summer we didn't have many wildfires so far, but last year there were quite a few big ones. Lately, I watch the news very rarely so I didn't know about that fire in Grebaštica.

Yeah, better not watch the news these days. A heartbreakingly big part of Europe is currently on fire... Grebaštica was just one of many local fire epicenters in your country. I just mentioned it because I was in this particular village on vacation. Twice...