Minnowsupport: Weekly Picks for Saturday, 4/27/2024

in Palnet13 days ago (edited)

It is a privilege to curate for #MSP-Curation every Saturday as a part of the @Minnowsupport initiative. "Peace, Abundance, Liberty" is the motto of PAL, which supports all Hive users, but notably the minnows.

week28.jpg

And what a wonderful opportunity to pick five articles from Ladies of Hive, which is my main focus!

Each of these articles have been upvoted by @minnowsupport.
Thank you @minnowsupport for this tremendous initiative and for your support!


@loveth97

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@loveth97/loh-182--work-stress-experience

A job is considered to be important in every society, and most people take on two or more jobs just to make ends meet. The internet has changed everything, of course, and now you can have a job even without leaving the comfort of your home. A few years back, I was one of those people who had a 8am to 6pm job and I can say it wasn't easy.
The stress of waking up at 5am to prepare for work five or sometimes six days a week was a part of it. Failure to do so would result in me leaving the house late and arriving late to work. The traffic in my country is really terrible, so it was the major reason why I woke up early to prepare. The job itself was also really stressful, it was in a packaging company, and we did both what our jobs entailed and what it didn't.
How did I handle the stress? At that point in my life, the job was important. So I devised a schedule to help me get through the day. I tried my best to stay away from the toxic people in the company, and then my department co-workers would work hard and fast so we could assist others and get to close work early. I also ensured I rested extremely well on Sundays, which meant I had little social life.
But even with all I mentioned above, it still wasn't smooth sailing, so I wasn't too sad when I ended the job. I figured my mental health and general wellbeing was more essential. I realized I was always feeling weak and had started taking plenty of painkillers. Plus, my mother noticed my late night returns and deemed it unsafe for her daughter

image.png

@mama-ayn

Link to the article:
https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@mama-ayn/community-contest-182-stress-and-un-stress-how-do-i-do-it

I am a mother of two lovely daughters (2 and 5 y.old). Both of them are clingy and wants so much attention form me since most of the time, I am not home.
I work as an Administrative Staff in DepEd and was assigned to handle 2 schools to do administrative functions: Finance, Supplies, Human Resource and so much more. Its like a one man team. This job do give me stress...and health discomfort.
As I have mentioned in one of my past blogs, there are days where I have only 4 hours of sleep and I know that I will suffer in the future because of this...But I just can't sleep with all those pending paperworks.
I also can't do it while the kids are still awake so I have to tuck them in bed before opening my laptop...
I wish I could confidently answer this because I am not sure I am handling it well. But here are the things I do when I am stressed:
I cry. This may sound crazy but yep! I cry. I cry all those heavy feeling I am carrying...It help me "empty the bucket" and after I cry, I feel a bit relaxed.
I talk to my husband about what's stressing me. He gives me advices but most importantly, he gives warm hugs. Sometimes, this is the cue for my tears to roll down my face 😅.
I eat...A LOT. I am a stress eater! I admit. Hands Up! I can never go a day without a heavy meal when I am stressed. I'd go nuts! When I am on field, I try to go to an eat-all-you-can resto...(if I have the finances) or somewhere with good food.
Those are the three things I do to cope up with Job stress. 😅.
How about you?

image.png

@emilydbr

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@emilydbr/ouaabiaq

My job is relatively calm, but there are days when stress is present either when balancing the cash register, receiving products or even dealing with rude customers.
Thank God, I have learned to know how to handle these situations without affecting my emotional health, and in addition to this, I support myself with exercise, since I started the gym has helped me to de-stress and I only think that the pain is gain in the future.
I enjoy my 3 hours off work training and strengthening my body and mind, to keep me strong.
Today, coincidentally, merchandise arrived at the store and as a salesperson I am in charge of organizing and entering everything in the system at the same time that I have to lift weights because they are supplements of more than 1kg and boxes and boxes come, at the same time I also attend customers and everything becomes a soup of people, products and mess.
At the end of the day, this lasts only a few hours and calm comes, but there is always something to do to deal with work stress. The most important thing is to feel comfortable in the place where you work and look at the positive side of everything that comes up to face it in the best way.♥️

image.png

@mojtee07

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@mojtee07/182-loh-dealing-with-stress

Having a job means you need to prepare yourself for whatever challenges that might happen when you are rendering your service. Stress is an inevitable thing in every job whether you are being employed or it's a personal work, stress will certainly come in at one point in time.
My line of work makes it possible for me to communicate with kids from different homes during weekdays, it's a must I talk and sometimes shout because some kids are just so adamant that you wonder the kind of upbringing they have.
I must say being a teacher isn't easy at all, there are times I will be lost on what to do. The only thing that would come to my mind is just to put my head on my desk to allow it to cool off because at some point if I have over stress myself, I will be running temperature and I hate it.
How do I deal with stress:
I rest well and avoid the "girl is good" kind of accolades🤣
I don't accept all tasks at all, I know my limits and once my body tells me to stop, I stop. I hate having health discomfort so I try my best to avoid it, I don't take over tasks because I've been previously praised for a particular job, no way! I do the little I can at work and when I need rest I go for it because it is very important and I don't joke with my resting period at all.
I do not take my work home
Whether during the examinations or in the cause of the term's work, I do not take my work home. I let whatever happens at work stays at work, even if the work is very important, I will stay extra time after school closes to complete the task. I hate adding to my house chores, so any work that is meant to be done at work will definitely be solved there.
I sake for help from my colleagues
Having loving colleagues is one of the best things in the world, sometimes when I feel that my task might overwhelm me, I try to sake for help from my colleagues and in most cases they usually render help. And this will help me get my work done in the twinkle of an eye.
So far, I've been handling job stress very well and it hasn't led to any health discomfort or problems within my family. And no I wouldn't prefer to take my work home at all because I don't want it to tamper with my chores.

image.png

@dailyn1992

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@dailyn1992/esp-eng-contest-182-the

I consider that I handle work under pressure very well. It doesn't make me anxious to the point of losing control of the situation and feeling overwhelmed by so many things. I have a trick and that is to know how to organize myself or when I feel very overloaded and disoriented, I just give myself a little break and take my notebook and start making a list of the things I have to do as a priority, the things I can do after lunch and the things I will do for the next day.
As I am doing some task on my list I cross it off and so I feel that I am organized, that I will not forget anything important and successfully complete my work duties. For me that is the key to manage the stress that may arise at work, have an agenda of activities, make your list and start one by one and step by step doing them will be easier to fulfill your obligations without dying in the attempt.
Despite having tips to calm my work stress does not make me immune to not living it, it is almost impossible. I can tell you about a time in my old job when I experienced a moment of so much stress that it caused me severe abdominal pain. I worked in a children's clothing store and I was the main cashier, so I was in control of two cash registers, I did the fiscal closing of both and the daily record of the money we received from sales.

image.png

Thank you for your support !

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


Sort:  

Five lovely ladies with nice articles. Thanks for sharing sis and have a lovely evening! Enjoy our favorite day of the week, tomorrow!🤗💜😘😍🌹💜🌷💕🤗 !LADY !LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

silversaver888, elizabethbit sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Wow such great curated list of articles thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your support!
!BBH

@revolverocelotyt! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (11/20)

You received an upvote of 83% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Thank you so much for mentioning me. 🙏 It's a great privilege being chosen along with these great ladies. ❤️ Thank you!

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (29/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

What a busy weekend @silversaver888!😅
I finally stopped to read these lovely ladies post.
Awesome!!👍😊
Have a great weekend, my friend!

People have worked hard to create these particular posts.

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
You Know how You Feel when you see the Happy Puppies.............

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

silversaver888, stokjockey sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you so much for mentioning me, I'm excited to be among the chosen ladies. Thank you so much, love you🥰🥰

Waaoooo what wonderful news!!! Thank you infinite!!! ❤❤❤

Thank you so much for mentioning me. It's an honor😊