My childhood memories

in Hive Naijalast month

Memories are one of the things humans cherish, and this is why it is so hard for people to move on after a break up with someone they love, it is not really the person but the memories of that person that get them stuck for a long time...

You will realize after you started seeing someone else, that feelings you had for your ex start to fade away, this is because you have started creating memories with someone else.


source

Some past memories of my childhood put a smile on my face and some even triggered my emotions, there was a time I visited home after 5 years of staying away and I realized that the front door I could not open until I climbed a stool back then can now be easily opened by me because I have grown taller.

I did not take pictures when I was small and It is kind of painful because I would have loved to see the transition from childhood to adulthood, this is one of the reasons why pictures are so important, they bring back memories, I only have one picture of myself which was when I was 4 years old and I cherish it since it is the only picture of my childhood that I have.

Another thing that I cherish is my secondary school uniform, I do not really know what or who gave my mum the idea, she washed, ironed, and hung my secondary school uniform in her wardrobe and I am glad she did because whenever I visit and saw how big I have grown past the uniform, I feel so emotional!


source

Other things from my childhood that are not mine still exist now, my dad is someone who knows how to keep things, so the video cassettes that I watched in my childhood are all still where he kept them, The phonograph records that he plays back then are all still in the house, even my favorite metal chair is at home but unfortunately I have grown past it.

I am going to create memories for my child with pictures and all the things he used, those memories are beautiful ones that everyone deserves to keep.

This prompt flooded me with memories, it makes me remember those years when my parents were still young and energetic, I am sad that they are getting old and weak now. if only time could be reversed, I would so wish that we could all go back to those years but no one lives forever, we are all getting old.*

This is why it is necessary to live in the moment because time is ticking and before we know it, we will be the ones in the position that our parents are now... My prayer is every parent should reap the fruit of their labor before they die.

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Lol! When I saw that you cherished your school uniform reminds me of my uncle, his mother which happens to be my grandma, brought out his shoe when he was four years old and my uncle stood one place looking at the shoe crying

Up till date, I am still wondering why he was crying 😂

The emotions is top notch, I just didn't want to add that tears do drop from my eyes when I see those things too

I also wished that I had more captured memories of my childhood, watching the transition from childhood to adulthood will always bring a mixed bag of feelings. Out growing your former self is bittersweet, isn't it?

we are many on this table, well we learnt and am sure we are going to save our children memories for them the best we can

Absolutely, that will be a priority for me :)

Yeah, our parents keeping stuffs is also teaching us to keep stuffs for our kids... The feeling those items gives when they stay for so long time can't be bought.

Congratulations @burlarj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 16000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 16500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 last month  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

Childhood time was indeed a great time for all of us and for that reason, we remember those moments again and again. Those memories bring smiles to our faces and make us emotional sometimes. You have shared a lot to things and you share those things in an organized way. I think I could not express those feelings like you because sharing emotions in words is not easy.

you can try😃

Going to your house will remind you of your childhood days. Even though you didn’t take pictures, I’m glad that you could keep amazing moments of your childhood

You are absolutely right about the memories that keeps us from moving on after a break up.

I have just one picture of myself in my secondary school uniform, I don't even know exactly where it is. I really wish I took pictures back then when my classmate did.

Childhood memory are just so lovely, will always put a smile on one's face.

same here, I dont even have any picture of my secondary school days, that is sad

Taught me to always want to take pictures and keep beautiful memories.

I also have the same experience with my dad and Mom, all my videos and records and even chairs are at home, 😩 but me I often complain about them, because I feel we live to create new memories for ourself, but they don't listen to me, even some of my childhood awards.

Thank for sharing this I enjoyed reading your post sir 🫡

Quite sometimes I really wish I can just return back to my childhood days and just enjoy the moment again. Childhood where there is no adulthood worries

honestly, childhood is the best