IF AND AND WHEN I RAISE CHILDREN

in Hive Naija3 months ago

"If and when I raise children"
Abigail! A woman in her late 40's shouted from the kitchen with an apron tied on her waist

Abigail a young timid girl about 18 or 17 years old came out of her room trembling in fear
Yes Mom, She answered bowing her head and could not even look up to her mom because the sound of her mom's voice gave her jitters

Meet the Aboyades, where the mother is the terror to her children and her face is a live horror movie to her only daughter

Mrs Aboyade believes in raising children with intense discipline and strictness,is the only way you can prevent your child from going bad and becoming Wayward.
Now, let's get back to business

If and when I raise children, I will never conform to the African society's norm where maltreating is mistaken for discipline
I grew up with parents that raised me like their friend
Even though I don't get much time to spend with My Dad because he's always travelling

I had the opportunity to grow up with a mom that I can call a friend and a mother.

If and when I raise children, I will enusure to build a cordial relationship with my children which gives my child/children an opportunity to share even their deepest secret with me .

If and when I raise children, constructive criticism will the watch word in my house when correcting my children
Constructive criticism is a great way to help children learn and grow.

If and when I raise children , I'll do all these things to enusure an healthy relationship with my children

Image source: google

iStock-516034730-big res.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @graciousdamilola! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP