My New Journey

in Hive Naija17 days ago

Who am I? I am just ME!!!
For better clarity, I am Joshua Chukwuemeka aka 2jo and I am a Nigerian.

FF03BCAA-A877-4D87-B55B-E253014331C3.jpeg

I am a graduate of Electrical Electronics Engineering, I am a song writer, singer, sound designer, music producer, vocal coach, almost everything entertainment, a real estate developer, and an investment enthusiast😃

IMG_5825.jpeg

I think I kinda know a little about almost everything😉

I am from Abia state, Nigeria but I reside in Lagos. I am from a family of six, my dad and twin sister are late. I have an amazing mum and two beautiful elder sisters which makes me an only son of my family.

My family means the world to me I can do anything and everything for them as I do not joke with them.

I love to write (music) and play the keyboard. Music is everything to me. When I play the keyboard and hit the notes, it gives me my expression.
Music helps me relax; it helps me sleep on days I can't. The voices and the chords help my brain relax and set the mood for a sound sleep and no greater feeling beats that.

IMG_4264.jpeg

I have always loved music right from childhood and I am happy I got hooked on it.

I love watching movies, I do mostly horror or comedy as I find them intriguing.
I sing, I think I love to travel even though I haven’t really explored that part a lot due to my busy schedule and I love to cook as well as I find cooking fun most times.

983afca0-80de-495f-8af1-ef1ac6e0b64b.jpeg

In my music journey, I have been privileged to work with some artists, done some movie sound designs for producers, and a lot more in the entertainment industry, the feeling I get when I do what I love doing is heavenly.

IMG_7609.jpeg

IMG_7566.jpeg

A8DCA3E3-F108-4623-AF67-35C064B1DEEF.jpeg

I always go by two aphorisms..” Excuses don’t exist, people create them” and “There is always a solution to every problem all I need to do is find that solution and nothing will be ever impossible “.

The sweetest @ibbtammy introduced me to the Hive platform, I have never seen anyone more passionate about something like her.
She told me about Hive with so much excitement and she told me how I can have a voice on the platform.

I have always wanted a platform to express myself without boundaries and that includes sharing my sound designs, write-ups, songs, and rants (as I love to rant about things that aren’t proper) so when she told me about the platform and how easy it is to gain expression via a post and a truly decentralized platform where users are not judged. I felt yeah!! this is where I am supposed to be. I am currently exploring the platform and I am eager to see how things play out.

IMG_5595.jpeg

I am here to know a lot about other Hiveans, understand diverse cultures, make new buddies, change the world through my music, motivate people via positive thinking, gain several virtual families, and make an impact with each post.

I look forward to having an amazing time here..2jo.🫶🏾

Sort:  

Congratulations @jammingjoshua! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank You, I appreciate it.🫶

That's great @jammingjoshua! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

Good to have you join us on Hive. I see you're already prepared for the journey. Wishing you a smooth sail here.

I suggest you move around communities and identify with the ones that excites you.

Thank you for your kind words.
I will definitely get into more communities as you have suggested.
🫶

Loading...

You are welcome to hive, it's an adventure and an amazing platform to soar. Just be consciously consistent you will enjoy every moment here.

Thanks, I am already enjoying it here.🫶

Good to have you here Josh and am sure you gonna love it all the way. Wishing you all the best and for have fun. 😊

Thanks Ene, I appreciate your kind words.🫶

U welcome.

You're highly welcome @jammingjoshua You're so passionate about music that you spoke about it in almost 3 paragraphs of your introduction. You should probably check out the vibes community on Hive, you might just love it there. I'm a week old here too, I'm not a pro here.

Don't forget to familiarize yourself with the rules of the communities you joined.

You can get to learn more about how to navigate Hive by clicking this link

https://peakd.com/hive-153850/@olujay/navigating-inleo-your-ultimate-mobile-handbook-hive-153850

Welcome once again

You are welcome 2jo. Hive is a wonderful place to be.

Welcome to the Hive community @jammingjoshua!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @jammingjoshua. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
You can find me most of the time in
Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend, or in The Terminal’s one.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Welcome to Hive bro, seeing your involvement with music, I recommend the Vibes community, do check it out.