Living beside a squirrel ♥️

in Hive Naija7 months ago (edited)

Nature is beautiful in all it adornments. I know there is nothing more beautiful than nature, it serves as the standard for beauty. infact we humans draw our inspiration to beautify our environment from the wonders that nature present before us. Because I do periodic travels at certain times of the year, I get to view the landscape from different angles, I get to see beautiful views that I always wished I had the best equipments and the time to capture those moments. I really love everything about nature. When I say everything I mean every bit of it seriously 😅.
Moving over to this part of the city where I stay wasn't an easy one for me, I'm someone that is so reluctant when it comes to moving, and especially because the busy city wouldn't give me ample opportunity to think, to walk around and enjoy the beautiful sceneries that nature offers, I thought to myself. But maybe I was wrong after all, not only did the city present beautiful places where I could enjoy nature but it brought nature just right beside me. That's one of the best things that happened to me living in this part of the city.
Because I stay at the topmost floor (5th floor) of the building, with a penthouse right untop of my head from where I could easily watch the whole city at a glimpse and watch the beauty of the squirrels moving around the trees surrounding the entire building. and yeah.. a really old building, but old is better and stronger when it come to buildings and building materials, so no need to fear 😀.

photo-1605738848875-31f5e88f9d99.jpeg
Squirrels here

Discovering this wonderful neighbours of mine was a one of the most beautiful experiences I had moving in. At first I thought seriously ?? what on earth are squirrels doing here 😂. I later came to discover that they not only come to the trees for food, but they also lived there. You could see them early in the morning doing morning exercises and pursuing one another in the trees. And at evenings too, they come for dinner, eating the tiny fruits from the giant trees that I'm sure would not satisfy me even if I ate the whole fruit in one of the trees. But maybe they need something light especially for their weight, so they wouldn't fall from the tree while climbing🤔. It's almost like a routine that I come out to watch them do their mornings stuffs which I don't know about, I look out from the window, leaving it so wide that they can see me as well, and sometimes they just pause and look at you like as if saying a good morning to you.
I know they probably live in some of the holes around the root of the trees, well, I never checked I just want to l watch them being happy as they run around the trees 😁.

And so responding to this week's prompt on Hive Naija

2️⃣If you could speak and understand the language of a particular animal, which would you love to be able to communicate with and why?

photo-1542382689-217623cad37c.jpeg
Squirrels are here

I would love to talk to squirrels.
I know I've seen them in movies and sometimes running across the road in the village, I always thought they're very fast animals, I would catch up with one of them one faithful day and I would enjoy their meats one day in a sumptuous pot of soup hehe 😀. but living close to them for two years now have really given me a different view, I love how they wake up in the morning, play around, and exist in families..
Although I can't recognize which is which among them, or do I say who is who among them, I have watched the new born squirrels grow into more matured ones, I have seen what seemed like lovers among them chase on another in the trees 😂 and I must say those creatures are really enjoying their lives and having a good time on those trees. I'm sure if they could be able to say hi they would surely say hi to me or one of the neighbours that observe them as well.

photo-1556890181-ed074c2ab082.jpeg
Squirrels

The beauty of this whole experience is the fact that they found a calmness in the busy and chaotic city where they exist like a clan, altogether. It's really beautiful.
Maybe it's because of the large heavy trees that surround the big building. More reason why we should encourage nature friendly urbanization, planting of trees and engaging in environmentally friendly practices so we don't have to visit zoos and parks to see the wonders of nature, but we can coexist together with the beauty of nature itself in our surroundings.

Thank you for your time and for stopping by as well 😊.
Stevewealth

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

they found a calmness in the busy and chaotic city

This!!! I actually admire this animal a lot, I used to see them a lot when I lived with my grandma. They are always busy in the trees and I like how different their bodies look.

Communicating with them will definitely be much fun than imagine hehe.

Thanks for participating 💯

Yeah, you can see them running around the trees, especially when they are left undisturbed.

Thank you so much for stopping by ♥️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @stevewealth.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 7 months ago  

Thanks for the upvote ❤️

Squirrels are adorable animals, I don't know why each time I see them, the first thought that comes to my mind is not meat but how beautiful they look. I really admire their lifestyle, especially when they are jumping from one tree to the other. Communicating with those sweet creatures would be amazing, if only wishes were horses hehe...

Seriously Man, If only wishes were horses 😀
They really adorable creatures I tell you.
Thank you for stopping by. I appreciate your comment 🤝

You are welcome boss