You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flicker Haven Farm Files-The Couching Around Weekend

in Homesteadinglast year

Hi @stryeyz!!! I am so excited you are here!

The Real Genius line ended me, as did the acquire a hot tub admonition, I have desired such a carcass soaking device for years! I even had one when I lived on my Sister-in-law's ranch and it was balm for my guided horse tour giving soul lol!

I'd love to burn in the fall (and sometimes do), but our weather pattern has been so finicky for the last few years that I haven't been able too. We went from 84F to snow cover in two weeks time last year. No season change or fall moisture in the form of rain meant no fall burning for me. Thankfully spring is almost always damp lol!

I have a friend who lives in ND and that land is hardcore! Sometimes he will call me and it will be like -45 and windy....BRRR! I think I will deal with the pine needles lol lol!

So glad to hear from ya! Hope you had a great weekend😊

!PIZZA

Sort:  

I'm pretty much a newb so so figuring things out. My "last post" is from the old Steem days 5ish years ago for Super 8 Ball Club... Wonder what happened to that game 🤣

Yes, ND, the frozen tundra. I moved away 3 days after high school graduation, Jon whisked me away to CA where it was much warmer. Turned out that SoCal was far too hot for me in summer so we didn't stay in that area for long. Spokane area really does work well for both of us.