You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building up a reserve of firewood

in Homesteading3 months ago

Fantastic images! Fuel is essential. To start that furnace, you'll need both the huge as well as the small wood, don't you?
You have adequate equipment for cutting, so you are gathering firewood for those rainy days when it is impractical to go out and get it. You are doing a terrific job of collecting.
Did you manage to grow cannabis all winter long?
!BBH

Sort:  

@solominer! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (3/20)

Thanks, I do my best to capture the moment while out there.

Yep sure do.. We separate small and bigger sticks for starting the fire, and also keep packaging paper on hand when we receive stuff in the mail to use as tinder.

Those chainsaws are great, though one is broken down right now and the other needs its blade sharpened. I am gonna give sharpening a try my self.

Just harvested four plants I started in December, so I got three harvests in the last year growing indoors.

Appreciate the tokens