Journey's Respite Exploring a Charming Gas Station

in CCH13 days ago

Brown Autumn Photo Collage.png

Hello everyone

Yesterday morning, my niece and I were all set to visit Wat Arun. We planned to drive to Nonthaburi Pier and catch the Chao Phraya Express Boat to get to Wat Arun Pier. We wanted to soak up the vibe of the Chao Phra River. But we got there way too early and ended up waiting around for hours for the boat. So, we scrapped our original plan and decided to explore Nonthaburi Pier and the nearby fresh market instead. After that, I had to head back to my niece's dorm, pack up my stuff, and catch a bus back home to Phuket around 10:00 AM. It was going to be another long solo trip for me. Along the way, I stopped every now and then for gas and bathroom breaks.

IMG_20240421_112655.jpg

IMG_20240421_112645.jpg

As I made my way down the highway from Bangkok towards the south, I came across a sprawling gas station that seemed tailor-made for weary travelers like myself. It was the kind of place where you could pull in and feel instantly refreshed. The atmosphere was inviting, designed specifically to help people unwind after a long journey.

The gas station was expansive, offering plenty of amenities to cater to every need. There were numerous restaurants serving up delicious local dishes, as well as souvenir shops filled with trinkets and treasures for travelers to take home as mementos of their journey. But what caught my eye the most were the photo corners scattered throughout the station, beckoning visitors to capture memories of their pit stop.

IMG_20240421_112630.jpg

IMG_20240421_112734.jpg

IMG_20240421_112609.jpg

IMG_20240421_113740.jpg

IMG_20240421_113748.jpg

After parking my car, I made a beeline for Cafe Amazon, craving a soothing cup of green tea to rejuvenate myself. The cafe was a cozy oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the gas station, offering a welcome respite from the road. Here koi fish gracefully glided through the water, their vibrant colors shimmering in the sunlight. It was a serene sight that instantly put me at ease, making me grateful for the unexpected oasis I had stumbled upon during my journey.

IMG_20240421_114346.jpg

IMG_20240421_113934.jpg

IMG_20240421_113929.jpg

As I entered Café Amazon, the anticipation of a rejuvenating green tea drink filled me with excitement. While waiting for my order, I took a stroll around the café, admiring its interior decor. Along the walls, glass cabinets displayed an array of figures, perhaps memorabilia or collectibles, adding an interesting touch to the ambiance.

However, as I glanced around, I couldn't help but reminisce about the bustling Café Amazon I frequented during my travels to Bangkok. The vibrant energy and lively atmosphere of that place were unmatched. Despite the differences, I found myself appreciating the aesthetic of this café. It was adorned with tasteful decorations and had a cozy charm of its own.

IMG_20240421_113813.jpg

IMG_20240421_114249.jpg

As my green tea drink arrived, I savored the first sip, feeling the familiar surge of energy wash over me. Though this Café Amazon may not have evoked the same memories as its counterpart in Bangkok, it still provided a pleasant respite during my journey, surrounded by its beautifully decorated surroundings.

IMG_20240421_114310.jpg

IMG_20240421_115034.jpg

IMG_20240421_115048.jpg

IMG_20240421_115227.jpg

IMG_20240421_115101.jpg

After indulging in my favorite green tea, I relished the opportunity to relax and unwind after the long drive. As I slowly sipped my drink, I felt the fatigue melting away, leaving me refreshed and rejuvenated. With newfound energy, I decided to take a stroll around the gas station.

To my surprise, nestled within the station was a charming hotel, offering a haven for weary travelers seeking respite from their journey. The thought of cozying up in a comfortable room was tempting, especially considering the cute yellow Pikachu model adorning the area in front of the hotel. It was a whimsical touch that brought a smile to my face.

Although the idea of stopping for the night crossed my mind, I realized it was still early in the day, and I had plenty of miles ahead of me. With a sense of determination, I resolved to continue my journey for now, knowing that if I ever found myself in need of rest later on, this delightful hotel would be waiting to welcome me.

IMG_20240421_115150.jpg

IMG_20240421_115151.jpg

IMG_20240421_115157.jpg

Thank you for your support
ขอบคุณสำหรับการโหวต
เลิฟนะยู้ววววววว

flower_divider.png

_1.gif

Sort:  

👍 !PGM

Gas station in Italy are expensive too and they often sell the same kind of boring food and coffee, I never expected a gas station that look so cool and colourful, here are almost grey and ruined, by the way the café looks really cool like " let's have a break in a tropical place" !!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Amazing journey bro..