Three insects, one flower

in CCH26 days ago

This Sunday post will be my contribution to #sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108, and my #sundayrandom where I share my random macro shots




Here we are again already on Sunday, and time flies too fast for me. I am back to work for today, and only for a day this week. My boss decided to give me another long vacation before the peak season arrived, and I know that from the end of this month, things will be so busy. So it is nice to have a long rest, before back to reality, and doing things to keep the household running. LOL I guess that is a little bit too dramatic.

Back to the random macro shots, today I have three different insects and then one flower for you all to enjoy to accompany the slow Sunday for everyone who enjoys their day off.

I will start with this big wasp which was busy gathering wood parts, and it make it like a pulp first using its mouth, which you can see in the second photo. I guess this guy is gathering material to build the nest. Besides the hard work that I admire, I also admire the look of this insect. look at the color of its body as well as the tiny hairs that grows on its body.

separator2.png

Do you see the wood pulp that it gather below its mouth?

separator2.png

Next is this common shield bug, that I have shared so many times in the recent times.

separator2.png

Next is this stilt leg fly. He wanted to give me a high five, and got mad far too soon, because as soon as I finished taking this shot, it was already gone, maybe he does like to be the one whom his hand left hanging in the air for too long.

separator2.png

Next is this lovely blue-colored bush's flower. Too bad I only have one photo, and regret it when I edit it in photoshop. I forgot what distracted me from taking another shot of this beautiful flower.

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
Gearolympus Omd EM5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow, really cool, bro, the portrait you captured 👍👍👍

thank you so much my friend, so happy that you like my work.
!VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @fanigunawan

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @fanigunawan

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 3/5

Very interesting.....👍

thank you my friend.
!VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @p3d1

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @p3d1

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 4/5

AMAZING! As always I should say. haha!
Thanks to your amazing photography, all these little things make a big impact every time. : )
Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

thanks so much my friend I appreciate it.
hope to share more with you the beauty of the little things around us. : )

Congratulations @ekavieka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 180000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 190000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Great that you are taking advantage of your vacation to rest and expand your photo album
Although I don't practice macro shots much, it is a style of photography that I really like. Your macro shots are great
Have a beautiful day dear friend @ekavieka

thank you very much my friend, that you also like the macro photography, so that I will be encouraged more and more to share this kind of photography.
Thank you so much for your kind words.
!LUV !PIZZA

jlufer, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Great shots! The wasp creating wood pulp for it's nest was a great capture! Too bad that bug was so shy, oh well. That's a pretty flower you found for the end shot.
!BBH
!LOL

@ekavieka! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (2/50)

yes, it such a beautiful wasp, but gotta be careful not to upset it.
it so big, and you can imagine how painful the sting will be.
!LOLZ
!PIMP


Aw man @ekavieka, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Reminded me of 'One stone - Three birds', hehe.

got to find what is that, hahah
!LOLZ
thanks so much my friend
!LUV

hive-166168, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I wish i only need to work one day a week.

That is because I still have unused leaves, and my boss pushed us to use it before the peak holiday season.
!LOLZ
after this have to work like crazy.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(3/5) tipped @jlufer