Arkhangelsky Bridge in Cherepovets

in Photography2 years ago

One of my reporting assignments was to shoot fireworks over the Arkhangelsky Bridge in Cherepovets, which opened in early August.

image.png

To search for a future shooting point, I walked around the banks of the Sheksna River near the bridge.

I knew in advance where the fireworks would be located.

Well, when darkness fell, I immediately knew where to go.

I shot fireworks many times and I already know what settings to set.

You don't need a very slow shutter speed to shoot fireworks.

One second is enough.

Although if you set it to an ultra-long exposure or make a time-lapse and glue the frames into one, you can achieve an interesting effect.

I needed speed, as always.

Salutes were launched from two barges that stood in the middle of the river near the bridge on both sides of it.

I believe that better angles could have been chosen, but, again, I needed efficiency and accessibility.

And on the shore, by the way, at that moment there were a lot of people who wanted to admire the beauty.

The firework lasted for a very long time, so people started asking when it would end.

And as always, the best photo was a completely different spontaneous one, which I took on the way back after the fireworks.

The bridge was shrouded in haze and with the backlight it looked epic.