Sosnovka from distance

in Photography3 months ago

Oh, this Sosnovka, how many things are connected with it! It turned out that I started filming Sosnovka even before it became mainstream. After reviewing the archive, I came across pictures taken from afar back in 2020 and decided to repeat them, only at night.

image.png

I have been watching elevation changes for a long time and I like the views of settlements taken from a distance.

And lately I've been paying more and more attention to the views from above.

This is not a mountainous area, but even a small hill allows you to view and capture residential areas.

I like that the frame turns out to be filled, sometimes even without the sky or with a minimum of its presence.

Because of the snowstorm, the plot turned out to be hazy, as if the lens had fogged up.

But the closer I moved to Sosnovka, the clearer the objects in the frame became.

Those very first magical sensations appeared on a frame taken at a height difference in Sosnovka.

And in general, it all started maybe not even with dugouts, but with a height difference!

This is not a new topic for me, I have been making such pictures for a long time, I just rarely pay attention to such subjects.

And there are not so many places nearby that I could develop this plot line into a project.

And yet, if this is not a separate genre (like graphics, street or night courts), then as a creative technique it is very good and useful.

This direction is close to the graphics and has a spotty approach.

Spotted means that the frame is filled with objects as different in physics as possible, and if you look at the picture unfocused, there will simply be a pile of spots.

..That evening, there were two sensations: first I remembered 2020, and when I approached the village, the memories of last year came flooding back. Well, never mind, I'll take a walk here in the spring!