Blue (Flower) Tea Everyone! || BLUE TERNATE In The Garden

Before, I never knew that a flower can be made into tea not until my mom introduce this blue colored flower. A friend of her had given her two pots of the said plant and was able to propagate another five pots from its seeds. It's called Blue Ternate or Butterfly Pea (also known as Clitoria Ternatea). She collected its flowers almost every day and able to drink a hot cup of blue tea. She just poured hot water directly to the cup with atleast five to ten pieces of the flower and let it steep for 4-5 minutes. You will then notice the color transformation into blue that is why it is called błue tea. But my mom would love adding one piece of calamansi and squeeze it to her tea and the color would change from blue to purple. She said that if she can drink the tea in the morning, she won't feel too much exhaustion from the whole day of work. My mom is now 53 years old.

So I tried it on myself and the taste was okay, but not that good. I continue drinking it anyway until I notice that for
three days of taking it every morning before breakfast, I was able to eliminate my bowels fast and sometimes twice a
day. Constipation is an issue for me ever since, therefore I only go to the bathroom every two days. Now I've discovered a simple, free, and organic cure that can be grown on our backyard. I was overjoyed at the prospect of not having to
purchase fiber drinks to cure my problem. So mom gave me one potted blue ternate plant, about a feet long and started to bloom already.

I got curious on the other benefits that this blue tea could bring, so I did my research on its health benefits and was
amazed of what I had discovered. Just as I thought, this tea boost metabolism and that explains what happened to me. It has also an anti-aging properties, rich in antioxidants, burns cholesterol, strengthens body's defence system and boosts immunity. Wow, that was great knowing all it's health benefits.

Upon learning this, I decided to get my vaccination and stay with my parent's house for a week with the kids so I can drink the blue tea before and after the injection. I was thinking that I need not to work hard, relax and conditioned my body if I have to receive a vaccination. I'm a little hesitant to be injected due to the adverse effects I've heard from those who have been vaccinated. But rumors were spreading here that only vaccinated individual are permitted to access supermarkets and able to travel. So I had no choice but to get vaccinated. I choose my parent's house to stay after since my parents and siblings can take care with my kids if I get a fever or something. My husband was away for work so I can't count on him.

I got my first dose of the vaccine last tuesday, and I only felt a numb on the left side (where I get injected). On the next day, I can't hardly felt the numb and now seems very fine with no signs of fever or flu. And I think the tea really helps a lot.

You can try drinking this tea and see the result for yourself. This plant is like a natural or herbal medicine that is safe to take by every one. But I just want to be clear that there's still no therapeutic claims on this Blue Ternate flower and if you had some serious medical condition, it is still best to consult a doctor.

Thank you for reading all through out my post and God bless us all.

Note: I own all these pictures, edited only on canva app.

Sort:  

I knew about this tea, but never tried it.
I didn't know about it's benefits too,, I may give it a try now. Thank you for sharing it.

You're welcome.☺️

I have 2 pots of ternate but never got around to making the tea. This post encouraged me to make one. Thank you!

You're welcome and thank you for reading my post.☺️

I never tried a tea made of flowers, but I did try out eating flower soup before. !discovery 15

Yes, we even tried malunggay flowers to be included together with the other vegetables soup. Others had tried eating the flower of hibiscus also. I just don't know yet it's benefits.

Thanks for reading my post. ☺️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hola, interesante para mi porque me gusta estudiar las plantas y me ha sido de gran beneficio, de tiempo en tiempo asisto a los profecionanes de la medicinas porque son personas que han dedicado su tiempo, para aprender sientificamente el tema de la salud , pero hay que reconocer que los medicamentos de nuestros ante pasados , que tenia que ver con las plantas , son efectivas siempre y cuando estudimos sus propiedades y beeficio que portan. suerte bendiciones.

Hoy en día, confiamos mucho en medicamentos como cápsulas y cualquier cosa que se venda a las farmacias, pero si solo pudiéramos estudiar en las plantas que tenemos en nuestro patio trasero, podríamos ahorrar más dinero y limitar los efectos secundarios que esos laboratorios farmacéuticos han creado.

Nowadays, we greatly rely on medicines like capsules and anything that are sold to drug stores but if we can only study on the plants that we have on our backyard, we could save more money and limit the side effects those pharmaceutical laboratory had created.

gracias por leer mi publicación y que Dios los bendiga.

Thank you for reading my post and God bless you.

Claro asi es amiga @jonalyn2020 , te regalo esta cita biblica Gn: 1:11 Después dijo Dios: Produzca la tierra hierba verde, hierba que dé semilla; árbol de fruto que dé fruto según su género, que su semilla esté en él, sobre la tierra. Y fue así.
1:12 Produjo, pues, la tierra hierba verde, hierba que da semilla según su naturaleza, y árbol que da fruto, cuya semilla está en él, según su género. Y vio Dios que era bueno.

Thank you my friend. God created everything with great use so none is worthless.

gracias mi amigo. Dios creó todo con gran utilidad para que ninguno sea inútil.

Te recomiendo leer el potente tras en uno que presente en mi segndo post

i will take a look on your post and read it. thank you and God bless you.

Echaré un vistazo a tu publicación y la leeré. Gracias y que Dios te bendiga.

A men igual amiga Dios te bendiga.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

That's amazing! The tea looks beautiful to look at. 😁 I would want to have that in my garden and try to make tea with it, too! Thanks for sharing. ♥️