From Red to Blue Metallic Nails at the New Nail Salon

in Hive Nails β€’ 4 months ago

As a month went by, so did my nails, or more specifically speaking my extensions. My 新年快乐! Happy New Lunar Year Nails 🐲❀️ are starting to make my life harder and harder and it's time to change that.

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_91.jpg

This time around, I'd like to have my nails dark/navy blue because I'll be attending an event where I have to represent something blue. Moreover, I want to try some new methods to see how it looks on my hands. Most importantly, I want to try a new nail salon, since from last time, I wasn't super impressed as before. I hope the change is good.


πŸ’… The Nail House and Eyelash πŸ’…

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_4.jpg

Not far from my ex-nail salon, there's a new nail salon popped up. Looking from the outside, it was nice and clean. But more importantly and as any new salon should have is a PROMOTION for the new customer.

We all know nail promotions wait for no one, so I waltzed right into the salon, called "The Nail House and Eyelash". Of course, I wish they had a better and more memorable name too, but I'm not saying anything until I find out how good a job they did.

On the day that I went, they were still not done with their renovation, so there were some wires here and there, but none of them were in the way.



The whole color chart makes me feel more confident about their capability to have a variety of choices for a customer like me. That's one good start right there.

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_80.jpg

Sadly, I didn't take a picture, but once I arrived and took off my shoes, they put me in a massaging chair and I had to wait a little. I didn't mind though. My back is getting massaged. So, all good here πŸ˜†

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_5.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_82.jpg


πŸ’… Taking Off the Old Nails πŸ’…

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_13.jpg

My 新年快乐! Happy New Lunar Year Nails 🐲❀️ were getting cut and drilled and soaked (in nail remover, I believe) and drilled and scraped. Hm, now that I wrote about it, I started to feel sorry for my nails, still, I know my girls are strong, so we should be ok.

If you have read any of my #nomnomnail posts, you'll know how I went through this step. That's why I won't go into the detail this time. But I'll tell you that this step took an hour. (Yep! it's that long, guys)

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_15.jpg

Bye bye old red lunar new year nails πŸ‘‹


LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_24.jpgLINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_18.jpgLINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_16.jpg

πŸ’… Putting on Extensions πŸ’…

I think the best and only shape that goes with the design I chose for today is long and pointy, so I still need to get the extension. However, I believe this should be the last quota of long extension set of nails because I realize my real nails starting to be thin and that's gonna make them break easily. Which I don't want that to happen.

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_28.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_31.jpg

My nail artist cut them and glued the extensions on. Then, she filed them into my preferred length and pointiness. At this point, I was really impressed with how she worked with me and wanted to make sure that I liked what she was doing.


πŸ’… The Black and Navy Base πŸ’…

We started with a black polish base and honestly, with the shape of it, I already fell in love with it. I'll save this black polish for the next occasion though.

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_38.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_44.jpg

Maybe on the day that I'd have another Tarot or Henna and Watercolor booth again, like that time of December Artistry Bazaar: My Little Henna & Brush Stall and December Artistry Bazaar: My Henna Portfolio.


The nail artist discussed with me which scrubbed glitter she should use on the base color since they all made different color effects. I wasn't sure, so she put the different ones on me, in order to help me decide.

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_45.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_48.jpg

They're all so cool! But I'm determined to stick with only one color this time so I picked the one that's the closest to navy, which is blue. We also decided to layer another navy on top of the black base, in the hope of making it more navy blue. Unfortunately, you can't see much in the photos.


LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_50.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_52.jpg


πŸ’… The Metallic Effect πŸ’…

This is the most exciting part of doing nails this time. She scrubbed the glitter powder onto the base and it's just as shiny and metallic as I want it to be.

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_54.jpgLINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_61.jpgLINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_68.jpg

πŸ’… The Final Look and My Opinions About Them πŸ’…

Even though, I hope it could be more navy and much darker blue. I was sooooo happy with how it turned out! 😍😍😍 What do you guys think?

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_72.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_74.jpg

I think I've made the right choice to stick with one color and no extra painting or design this time. They feel great on me and they look great!

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_76.jpg

When I went outside, I tried to take pictures to see how it reflected with the sunlight and I loved how it got a little darker and more of my navy/dark blue fantasy that I had.

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_89.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Metallic_240221_88.jpg


Overall, I'm beyond impressed with this new nail salon that I decided to try out. Not only that the nails are so beautifully done, but also I did feel like the nail artist really worked on what I like a lot and that shows how much she cared about a customer. That is very very touching. The customer service here is top-notch! Will I come again? Absolutely! Let's see what design I'll come up with next and will this nail salon be up for it? You just gonna have to wait and see.

Until then.. Stay glittery and sparkling, everybody!

Khob khun kaa,
Nomnomnoodle 🍜


Sort: Β 

These nails convey confidence, personality, strength and authenticity.

Β 4 months agoΒ Β 

It does make me feel those things and I love it! Thank you for such engaging comment :)

Β 3 months agoΒ Β 

Damn looks like mermaid nails!! So pretty :D

Congratulations @nomnomnoodle! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking