A Resplendent Lunch in Orange Karenderia

in Foodies Bee Hive11 months ago

Brown Modern Korean Food Photo Collage.jpg

Food is life. Right? Who would have thought that we found this karenderia here on the upper level in Sm City, Cebu? I have been here in this Mall a couple of times but I never dare to get inside this restaurant. It was when we went to this Mall for my Pelvic Ultrasound together with my friend and that's the time we have the chance to discover this and be able to explore it here.

Outside View of the Restaurant...

IMG20230702134646~2.jpg

Right after I got the results of my Biophysical Score Profiling we looked for a restaurant to eat our late lunch. We bumped into this one and we tried to get in. This is our first time trying to eat here, we're both excited then as to what this restaurant has to offer. So, common join us as we explore this new restaurant we have discovered.

IMG20230702134630~2.jpg

This is the tarpaulin they have displayed outside which can entice customers because of its menu and the amount of it that is not that costly. They offer a lunch box set and feast bundles which a lot of us prefer to this. Tara! Let's get in.

How it looks inside...

IMG20230702131038~2.jpg

This alluring view inside makes it more attractive to look at. As the name goes "ORANGE". The dominant color there is orange. It has stunning lights hanging above to make it lively and splendid.

IMG20230702131029~2.jpg

It has a spot there wherein they exhibit their best-seller menus. I thought they just put it in there for decoration but the moment I had a conversation with a foreigner who have helped to serve the customers there and the person we mistook that he's the owner of that restaurant that's the time I knew that the purpose of it that it has to be there to let the customers know that it's their best-seller menus. For me, it was such a very nice idea then.

THE MENU...

IMG_20230702_130349~2.jpg
IMG_20230702_130310~2.jpg

They offer a variety of Filipino meals. You can choose whatever you like. From Appetizers, Soups, Grilled, Vegetables, Specials, Sizzling, and Sides down to Lunch Box Sets, Feast Bundles, Drinks, and Desserts. Among these, we chose the lunch box set.

IMG20230702131413~2.jpg

While waiting for our orders to serve, I took the opportunity to take a picture of my friend. They serve first the water and the tea. The interior of it looks so unique. The modernized style makes it more cozy to stay and enjoy our lunch there.

Our orders have been served and are ready to eat...

IMG20230702132357~2.jpg
IMG20230702132338~2.jpg

Due to the volume of customers, we have to wait for 15-20 minutes and they informed us beforehand. Well, waiting is over, and the Grilled Chorizo De Cebu and the Betsy's Garlic Chicken are here.

Grilled Chorizo de Cebu...

IMG20230702132305~3.jpg

I chose this menu since I love chorizo and it's been a long time since I haven't eaten it. Its price is 189 pesos or 3.40$. I can attest that it's worth the price. Imagine aside from the main dish it has drinks + unli rice + below sides (Vegetables Soup or Noodles of the day).

Betsy's Garlic Chicken...

IMG20230702132249~3.jpg

My Friend's order. This is one of their best-sellers. It also belongs to the lunch box set and the price is 235 pesos or 4.22$. The same as mine, it has drinks + unli rice + below sides. Both of us chose the vegetables of the day for the below sides.

Ooppss! We're not that hungry???

IMG20230702134330~2.jpg

In just a matter of minutes, pak! All the food was gone. Burp! Excuse us. I asked for another plate of rice because I am very hungry. Imagine I ate my breakfast at 5:30 am which is why it's my cheat day! Later on, we will go to the other mall which is SM Seaside, and I know I need more energy for that. Walking here and there! That's my next blog then, our adventure there!

Indeed, it was a tremendous day! Thank you so much for joining us today and for the time you took to read this. Until next time my dear fellow rivers. See you around. Stay safe and God bless everyone.

Sort:  

It is indeed a nice place for a lunch date. Nice food serving and nice view.

I agree, indeed it is. Super sulit, marami yong serve nila. Mabubusog ka talaga.

I like the ambiance of the restaurant. You had a great lunch indeed..

As in momshe, worth the wait dahil busog na busog.

It is indeed a cozy restaurant. I love the vibe and the atmosphere. For sure, the food taste delicous.

Yes ma'am napakasarap! Dami pang serve nila.

Makaburp gyud maam. Hehe

Lagi ma'am. Cheat day kaayo.

Hmnnn yummy dishes indeed, I wish am there my tongue is already turning up @amoreyl thanks for sharing

They offer a variety of Filipino meals. You can choose whatever you like. From Appetizers, Soups, Grilled, Vegetables, Specials, Sizzling, and Sides down to Lunch Box Sets, Feast Bundles, Drinks, and Desserts. Among these, we chose the lunch box set.

It's super yummy. To the point you keep on asking for more. Thanks for dropping by. God bless.

What a sosssyy karenderia sis. How I love to visit here having affordable meals and cool ambiance. Happy eating and more beautiful moments to share.

Thank you so much for your kind words sis. Indeed it is. God bless.

One of the most affordable and daghan nga serve nga food kind of restaurant. I will come back soon.

So true.. Lami pajud.

Nice place I like the posters with some menu dishes, it's helpful when you have no idea of what you order and the food look good 👍

Yeah, I agree with you. Thank you for stopping by. God bless.

LAMI LAGI NA DIHA MA'AM.

As in ma'am.. Dili katagman.

Hehe gigutom nuon ko nagtan aw sa pics huhu suwayan diay ko ni soon.

Suwayi daie kay unli rice nice kaayo. Daghan pa jud og serve.