Dessert with 3 ingredients. End of year dish.

in Foodies Bee Hive6 months ago


IMG_7898_jpg.jpeg

There are encouraging things at the end of this year. Coinciding with the end of the year and also the season of my favorite fruit, this is a blessing. Unfortunately, even though I can't eat a lot of it, I think even if it's a little, I can still eat it in small portions.

You know, my in-laws are quite good to me. He brought 3 boxes of durian fruit from our coffee plantation. I think it really takes a lot of effort. They waited for the durians to fall from the tree for 3 days and took them all home. Not in vain, there was no more durian left. Obviously, the durian trees we have in our coffee plantation are of good standard. Maybe because it comes from the highlands.

Just imagine it running out in an instant, 3 boxes and that's enough to make our stomachs and bodies warm. Finally there are some left. Then I stored it in a closed container and stored it in the refrigerator. Uniquely, durian can last quite a long time if stored properly in the refrigerator and at a low temperature. It would be better than storing it intact.

IMG_8418_jpg.jpeg

Because it had been in the refrigerator for quite a long time, I was worried it would get worse. I plan to make it a special dessert. Of course it's a good idea. It's a really fun dessert to end the year if served tonight. After grilling some fish and chicken, this dessert was enough for us.


End Of Year Dish


IMG_7891_jpg.jpeg

Actually, it's quite simple, because I thought that the rice paper I brought from Vietnam yesterday was still stored in the cupboard. I'm afraid it's damaged and can't be eaten anymore. Paper rice can be a substitute for pancake skin, I'm too lazy to make it. You need preparation to beat the eggs and flour, especially cooking it on non-stick Teflon. It's a little difficult because the time I have is limited. I have rice paper and that will really help. The texture is very different, but it can wrap durian and whipped cream.


The Ingredients:

I will make some durian pancakes, because I have limited durian filling. I want to make quite a lot of it inside, not just whipped cream so that when you bite into it you really taste durian. Just 3 ingredients, durian that has been peeled and the contents removed, Vietnamese rice paper and whipped cream. I don't think water for soaking rice paper is the main ingredient here.

IMG_7886_jpg.jpeg

The rice paper that I will use, I soak or completely moisten with water before it becomes more flexible. Use a flat plate to wrap the whipped cream and durian filling.

IMG_7887_jpg.jpeg

After that, on rice paper, pour 1 spoon of whipped cream and durian filling (without seeds) and fold at the end. It's similar to marsmellow but it's not marshmellow.

IMG_7889_jpg.jpeg

IMG_7890_jpg.jpeg

I actually wanted to add matcha powder but I was afraid it would taste bitter because there is no added sugar. You can try it at home and let me know! I think this is a very simple and easy dessert to end the new year!

IMG_7911_jpg.jpeg

IMG_7897_jpg.jpeg

What I like about this dessert is that it doesn't taste too sweet. Without adding caster sugar, because the taste is already sweet enough from the whipped cream and durian. The durian that I had was quite sweet, but there was a little bitterness, because that is typical of durian from SIpirok. Not the type of Musang King that is sweet and tastes of fat. This is precisely what makes me like the typical sipirok durian, it's not too sweet and has a little hint. Indeed, all durians will taste different, depending on where they grow.

This for Hive Top Chef #hivetopchef as a end year challenge by @qurator.
So..
One of the desserts that I like, especially if the filling is durian. You can try using mango or longan. I think that's a very good idea. In your opinion, what fruit is suitable besides that? Comment below!


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  

You are truly blessed living where durian grow. I want to jump in the photo and try your dessert.😋

I know durian is very difficult to get, and I get it easily in the garden. Something that is very valuable, for some people who like it!