Cooking Haidilao Hotpot Soup for Lunch and Dinner

in Foodies Bee Hive2 months ago (edited)

During the start of school, last week, unfortunately, my eldest had severe tonsillitis. He had super swollen reddish inflammed tonsil with some white patches too. Luckily Doctor confirmed with us it was not had-foot-mouth disease. He was advised to eat softer soupy food, and he was craving for 'kuey teow' aka flattened rice noodle. I geared up and went groceries to buy all the ingredients needed.



Haidilao Hot Pot Soup with Kuey Teow



Ingredients

I went and bought the Haidilao's soup pack, radish, mushrooms, beef yakiniku and some minced beef. In my freezer, I already had pork belly slices which were given by my friend.

Steps

This was the soup pack I used with Prawn flavour, I find this one more flavourful than the usual Steamboat pack, but if you do not prefer seafood, then go for the usual Haidilao Steamboat soup base.

Boil a litre of water with added onions and carrots, together with the Haidilao's soup base paste. In the packing, it had all the needed flavor and some preserved vegetables too. So mouth-watering.

Cut the radish and clean it, as well as prepare the mushroom, some said mushrooms need not to be washed but I still prefer to wash because there were some sands.

When the pot of soup was boiling, I added in all the above together with some softened beancurd stripes.

I then cleaned the beef yakiniku, ball-ed the minced beef and added them in. Let the soup simmered till the beef were cooked and softened. I let it simmered for 30 minutes because I wanted the beef to be extra soft for my son.

After this only I added pork belly slices because they cooked rather fast.

For the noodles, I drained and cleaned with some warm water, also to take out some extra oil layer on them.

Oh yes, my youngest son said he wanted fish balls, so I added in too since I had it.

The whole pot of soup was done cooking in one hour! Yay!

Serving

Placed the desired amount of 'kuey teow' on plate, arranged the meat, and then top with sufficient amount of soup.

Then enjoy! Bon appetit!

We truly enjoyed this meal, although my son still felt some pain when swallowing the beef yakiniku, so he ate only the minced beef balls and fish balls. Give thanks he still could eat.

Towards dinner, I had some soup left, and I added in patin fish slices and the boys ate with rice for our dinner! So good to have all-in-one in a hot pot soup!

As for mine and husband's dinner, my husband bought back two bowls of Assam Laksa from D'Laksa because they were on buy-1-free-1!

So satisfying!

Sort:  

I love hotpot; but even in aircond environment I cannot take it at the moment because of the heat 🥵

Especially when my whole apartment isn't wired up for air conditioning.

I know the heat now is untolerable. Remember to drink enough water and occasionally coconut juice. 😉

Almost forgot!

!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@iamjadeline! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ littlenewthings. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@littlenewthings(3/5) tipped @iamjadeline