Our brekky and lunch at home + super Ramadan food for dinner, yay!

It is Ramadan month and my Muslim friends are currently doing their fasting. At the same time, it is also the month where many bazaar selling Ramadan food popping out everywhere. My husband and I super love Ramadan food, and we got to eat yesterday night with the in-laws.

This was my plate of Ramadan Food!

Before I talk on the Ramadan food, let's see what we ate yesterday whole day.


Breakfast: Instant Ramen

We woke up feeling not so sandwich-tastebud, so I suggested to cook instant noodles for them. Eldest son just recovered from tonsillitis so he couldn't savour the curry soup one, I cooked the chicken flavoring one. Added in egg and spinach. Oh-So-Satisfying-Yummy. Although, it wasn't healthy, the egg and spinach could do some justice. And we only eat this occasionally.

Lunch: Macaroni Bolognese

I also had a quick cook, cooking macaroni bolognese. For the bolognese sauce, just sautéed big onions, seasoned with salt and pepper. Then, added in minced beef and mixed together, followed by adding in the pre-mixed mushroom tomatoes pasta sauce. Mixed together again, then adding water and seasoned with some sugar to cut down the sourness. The boys super loved this because they are pasta fans!


Bombastic DINNER!

Ramadan Food!

Here comes the variety of Ramadan Food.

My husband went alone to buy all these (mainly in Malay language): Tofu Enora, murtabak, kuih akok, ondeh-ondeh, roti bom, nasi tomato and nasi briyani with beef rendang, chicken rendang, and turmeric chicken, roti John and jelly pelita.
He was such a hero, bringing home all the food in a big box!

I needed to pick the eldest son from school and then headed to the in-laws' house. Before that, we had a quick pop in to get ice cream due to super hot weather. And the eldest son was super thirsty too.

Tofu Enora

Deep fried Tofu stuffed with potatoes and mixed vegetables.

Murtabak

Flat bread stuffed with spiced minced beef and chicken and pan fried. The dipping sauce was the pinkish liquid which was vinegar with onion.

Kuih Akok

Basically, these were like pancakes, but Malay style

Ondeh-ondeh

Sweet bites with brown sugar inside, coated with desiccated coconut.

Rice and protein

The tomato rice and briyani rice with beef rendang, chicken rendang, mutton rendang and turmeric chicken. I didn't get to take all these photos properly, so only had these...

Kuih Pelita

This one like soft coconut jelly, super sweet.

Roti John

This basically was a long soft bun, cut into half, and with filling such as well-cooked minced beef/chicken, and julienned cucumbers, with mayonnaise ans and chilli sauce. Very yummy too.

Satay

Sister-in-law came after her tuition and she bought us satay! Skewed chicken.

Superb Chinese New Year soup

This was cooked by my mother-in-law, she said she had delayed this. It was so mouth-watering. In it there were minced pork, sea cucumber, fish maw, button mushroom, cabbage and carrots. It was very soothing, after eating all the sweet oily Ramadan food, to end with refreshing Chinese soup.

We really had great time together. Although not much chitchatting with everyone, and mothers busy with children, but my husband got to chit chat with his parents. After dinner, my son did one online tuition at their house too. And I got to study abit with my youngest son — 15 minutes, lol!

With that, we ended our day. Thank God!

My model of the day, lol...
Oh yes, he was eating 'nasi lemak', also one of the Ramadan food which I didn't list down above.

Sort:  

Kuih Pelita looks so tempting 😍

Yeah, we loved it. Although not so suitable for my parents-in-law because too sweet.

All food pictures make me even more hungrier now. xD

wow, so much to eat... every dish looks tempting..

This publication is extraordinary and very appetizing.
I appreciate this presentation, but, it has whetted my appetite.
Thank you very much.
Happy day.
Cheers and greetings.