Istanbul Kokteyl: Delicious Banana Milk - Istanbul Kokteyl: Lezzetli Muzlu Süt [EN-TR]

in Foodies Bee Hive13 days ago

Hello everyone, I hope you are having a good day. It's quite hot in my city right now and there's nothing better than going to a cafe and having a cold drink on these hot days. Recently I went to a cafe with my cousin and we had a drink that is very famous in my city. You may have heard of banana milk. Many brands make this kind of product, but let's take a look at how it is made in my city.


Have you seen this huge glass? It holds a full liter of banana milk. This cafe is called Istanbul Kokteyl, even though it's in a completely different city, it's called Istanbul, I have no idea why. I asked the cafe staff for the recipe. They chop the banana into tiny pieces in a blender, then add milk and keep blending. Then they add some ice and blend it that way. After pouring it into a glass, they add a little honey before serving it. This definitely makes it taste better. If you look at the background of the photo you can already see the ingredients. The honey and the banana, I think they keep the milk cold so that's why it's not in the photo. This cafe has been in Adana for many years and it works very well. I am sure they make hundreds of sales a day. You would not believe how many people come and buy banana milk even in an hour. It has become a culture in the city.


When people are overwhelmed by the heat, they tell their friends "let's go for a banana milk together". I'm one of them, it's so refreshing that even as I'm talking about it now, I feel like drinking banana milk. My cousin is also displaying his giant glass. One day when my friend and I visited, we wanted to buy one of these glasses. It can be very useful when you are very thirsty or when you make a mixture, but they said they don't sell them. Could it be a special production? I don't know.


I didn't order it in a glass as big as my cousin. I ordered half as big as hers because I knew she wouldn't be able to finish her glass. As I predicted, I ended up drinking some of hers too. Too much banana milk for a little girl XD


By the way, they designed the interior very well. There were characters from old Turkish movies and their famous quotes on the walls. They also bring you backgammon if you wish and you can spend more time in the place. I am not very good at backgammon. I never really got into it.


I wanted to take a nice selfie before I left. I think these moments should be immortalized, I am sure I will remember them even months later. I need to visit there again as soon as possible. They also make strawberry milk or banana milk with cocoa in the same style. They also have different kinds of ice cream. You can see it on the menu on the table. I might try one of them too.

TR

Herkese selam, umarım iyi bir gün geçiriyorsunuzdur. Şu anda yaşadığım şehir oldukça sıcak ve bu sıcak günlerde bir kafeye gidip soğuk bir şeyler içmekten daha güzel bir şey olamaz. Geçenlerde kuzenimle bir kafeye gittik, ve yaşadığım şehirde çok ünlü olan bir içeceği içtik. Muzlu sütü duymuşsunuzdur. Pek çok marka bu tarz ürün yapıyor ama gelin benim yaşadığım şehirde nasıl yapıldığına bir göz atalım.


Bu devasa bardağı gördünüz mü? Onun içinde tam 1 litre muzlu süt var. Bu kafenin adı İstanbul Kokteyl, tamamen farklı bir şehirde olsa da adında İstanbul geçiyor, neden olduğuna dair hiçbir fikrim yok. Tarifini kafede çalışanlara sordum. Muzu, bir blenderda minik parçalara ayırıyorlar, daha sonra üzerine süt ekliyorlar ve karıştırmaya devam ediyorlar. Daha sonra biraz buz ekliyorlar ve o şekilde karıştırıyorlar. Bardağa aldıktan sonra servis etmeden önce içine birazcık da bal ekliyorlar. Bu tadını kesinlikle daha iyi hale getiriyor. Fotoğrafın arka planına bakarsanız malzemeleri zaten görebilirsiniz. Bal ve muz, sütü soğuk bir şekilde sakladıklarını düşünüyorum o yüzden fotoğrafta değil. Bu kafe çok uzun yıllardır Adana'da ve çok iyi işliyor. Günde yüzlerce satış yaptıklarına eminim. Bir saatte bile kaç kişinin gelip muzlu süt aldığına inanamazsınız. Bu artık şehirde bir kültür haline gelmiş.


İnsanlar sıcaktan bunaldıklarında arkadaşlarına "hadi birlikte muzlu süt içmeye gidelim" diyorlar. Ben de onlardan biriyim, o kadar ferahlatıyor ki ah şu an anlatırken bile canım muzlu süt içmek istedi. Kuzenim de devasa bardağını sergiliyor. Bir gün arkadaşımla geldiğimizde bu bardaklardan bir tanesini satın almak istedik. Çok susadığınızda ya da bir karışım yaptığınızda çok kullanışlı olabilir ancak satmadıklarını söylediler. Özel üretim olabilir mi? Bilmiyorum.


Ben kuzenim kadar büyük bir bardakta sipariş etmedim. Onunkinin yarısı kadar sipariş ettim çünkü onun bardağını bitiremeyeceğini biliyordum. Tahmin ettiğim gibi oldu, sonunda onunkinin de birazını ben içtim. Küçük bir kız için çok fazla muzlu süt XD


Bu arada mekanın içini çok güzel dizayn etmişler. Duvarlarda eski Türk filmlerindeki karakterler ve onların ünlü sözleri vardı. Ayrıca dilerseniz size tavla getiriyorlar ve mekanda daha çok zaman geçirebilirsiniz. Ben tavla konusunda çok iyi değilim. Hiç buna heveslenmedim.


Çıkmadan önce güzel bir selfie çekmek istedim. Bu anları ölümsüzleştirmek gerekiyor diye düşünüyorum, aylar geçtikten sonra bile baktığımda hatırlayacağıma eminim. En kısa sürede orayı tekrar ziyaret etmem gerekiyor. Aynı tarzda çilekli süt veya kakaolu muzlu süt de yapıyorlar. Farklı dondurma çeşitleri de var. Masanın üzerindeki menüde görebilirsiniz. Onlardan bir tanesini de deneyebilirim.

Sort:  

A really nice and beautiful restaurant it looks. Lol, your trick saved some money and filled the tummies of both.

Btw, is it a complex way to describe a milk shake? It is so common here..

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

Yeah that was a nice strategy XD But it didn't help my wallet, I paid them both. She is a student and I'm the older one 😂

It sounds like milk shake but it tastes much better.

So lucky it's hot at your place here in Tuscany we still have wintery temperatures, by the way the banana milk look so yummy and what a big glass of it, I like places that sells big portions!!

Well you can send some cold here because it's so hot right now. Over 30 celcius. I hope it'll be balanced as soon as possible. Yeah they sell big portions and I love that!

Muzlu süt harika görünüyor ama bardak çok büyük 😂

Tadı orada hocam zaten, 200 ml bardaklarda bunu tek yudumda bitiririm 😂

Eee o da doğru 😂 bari yarım litre olaydı 😄

Benim içtiğim yarım litreydi zaten, kuzeniminki bir litre 😂

En ideali yarım litre makul seçim 🤣

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thanks for the support 🙏

That indeed is a huge glass of banana milkshake that your cousin ordered. I think it would last for me for the whole day, unless I have a helper as you helped her 😁

I guess PH can help you with that 😂 That's really huge but I can drink it in an hour 😅

Yeah, he could, although he would prefer there water, tea or wine in that glass 😂

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️