A Sumptuous Dinner Shared With Laughter

in Foodies Bee Hive2 months ago

photo-output.jpeg

Hello, beautiful people of Hive! I am back again with another experience to share!
I am so blessed to have generous colleagues willing to let me experience the rich culture of Taiwan through food.

IMG_9942.jpeg

One night after work, I was surprised by a message from my colleague inviting me to have dinner. Of course, as a food lover, I immediately said yes. In my mind, I thought another food adventure it is!

IMG_8796.jpeg

The restaurant was inside the Far Eastern Sogo Department Store in Zhongli District, Taoyuan City, Taiwan. I cannot read the name of the restaurant because it was written in Chinese.

IMG_8801.jpeg

The restaurant's facade seemed inviting. I excitedly went inside, and the interior blew my mind. I was in awe of everything I saw.

IMG_8803.jpeg

Everything was perfect. The lights that illuminated the room created a classy and rich ambiance. I felt like a rich person inside this restaurant, when in fact, I would just eat there for free. Praise the Lord for my colleagues!

IMG_8807.jpeg

The contrasting colors of red and brown added a distinct touch on the inside. Honestly, I did not know that these colors could look well together. Yes, I was surprised! I think it is a good idea! Thumbs up to the interior designer.

IMG_8808.jpeg

We then chose a table, sat together, and started to order food. The wall was all in glass, so we could see everyone who was passing by the restaurant. Honestly, I didn't feel the waiting time because we were engrossed with all the chitchats that we had.

IMG_8806.jpeg

The plate arrangement in a restaurant here in Taiwan looks like this, or at least with the ones I have gone to. The chopsticks of course are the star of the show. I think that I am getting used to it by now, but I still struggle from time to time you know.

IMG_8856.jpeg

Finally, the food arrived. I was extremely excited to try them all. As a starter, vegetables were served first. There were peas, black beans, bamboo shoots, taro, and pickled radish.

photo-output.jpeg

Then everything followed in a snap of the finger.

the soup

photo-output.jpeg

Here's the food that we ordered from the menu.

photo-output.jpeg

photo-output.jpeg

photo-output.jpeg

Desserts

IMG_8840.jpeg

IMG_8841.jpeg

IMG_8842.jpeg

Our table was indeed full, waiters needed to get some extra compact tables for the desserts to fit in. My colleagues told us that they celebrate Chinese New Year exactly that way.

IMG_8850.jpeg

Like ordering everything on the menu of a restaurant. So, I felt like I was celebrating a Chinese New Year then. haha

photo-output.jpeg

I tried all of them and they were all palatable and delicious. I had no regrets about accepting the offer. Savoring a strange taste of cuisine is a think one of the things that I master as a foreigner here in Taiwan.

IMG_8846.jpeg

Thanks for reading this far. I hope I can still see you on my next one. Thanks a million!

photo-output.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you very much.

!discovery 39

Thanks a million!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you so much.

Congratulations @itsmetim! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Thank you

You can do it @itsmetim! Keep pushing yourself and reaching for the stars on Hive.

Such an encouragement, thank you @hiveph