First garden goodies consumed


I picked this↑ yesterday (it was way down near the ground in that dense bush in the background, very much in the shade) left it overnight in a paper bag to finish.
Then yesterday I asked my friends in FB if I could harvest those big outer leaves from my cabbages and use them (what we normally pick off and leave in the produce aisle)

This morning I picked and washed these:

Which I fried in bacon fat until they looked like this:

(I had cut the fat off the steak I was going to cook to add more fat to the cabbage)
So that tonight, I feasted!

ALl but the tomatoe and the cabbage greens were store bought, and I still have more than ½ of the meal left right now.
Gonna have me some dump cake with ice cream, then will most likely fall into a food coma
I weighted 184.8 lbs this morning! MOST excellent!

"First Garden yeilds of 2024"

Cooked and eaten
by

Jerry E Smith
©05/07/2024
All images taken with my cellphone










cyktlq.png
image.png

Sort:  

Hey Jerry, the garden is looking great this year! The cooking looked finger licking as per the usual as well. I hope all has been well my friend.

Howdy Jacob, I was thinking about you yesterday. Great minds....
Health has been improving (knock on wood) especially RE: Mobility issues. That is a GREAT thing.
Spending a ton of money on this backyard/patio too. Nearing the end, basically just flagstones to get installed

Getting a gutter to catch the rain that comes down between my carport and the old wooden garage this morning

Good to hear from you my friend.

It's great to hear you've had some improvement with health issues. I hope the rest of the season continues in a positive direction for you and hope you're able to achieve all of your goals this year. I hope the gutter job goes smooth for you too, looks like a bit of work there..

?share=copy
I paid $170 for this little piece, and I helped in the install a bit too

A tomato already! We sure live in a different climate than you do. We don't even put a tomato plant out into the garden until the end of this month.

All of my tomato plants were almost a foot tall when I bought them, several already had fruit when I put them out. I am blessed I guess
Great to hear from you @scribblingramma

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan


Curated by wesphilbin

Congratulations @jerrytsuseer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 120000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day

During the summer these things grow a lot and the joy of seeing them is also very high because we water them on time and take care of many things that are also very good for our health.

You have a very fresh vegetables,i also planted some in my new garden
I can also see that you are good cook @jerrytsuseer

I've once more overcrowded my garden. I doubled the size this year too.
Now I have tomatoes, zuccini squash as well as yellow and crookneck squash, cabbage, a variety of peppers, cucumbers, butternut squash and beans.

Thats a good one friend, you must have been tru a lot of stress to get it to this stage @jerrytsuseer