Trying Some Cakes at Dessert Factory

in Foodies Bee Hive10 months ago

Happy Tuesday Hivers!

My niece's first job after graduating from college was as part of the bar crew at one of Cebu's famous restaurants & bakeries, Dessert Factory. Do you know why she was so happy when she got this job? The reason was not solely about monetary gain, experience, and career growth, but also the restaurant's uniform color. She likes purple, and that's why she immediately grabbed this opportunity. I tried not to laugh when she shared this with me.

Well, aside from that, she is fond of baking, and since this restaurant offers various selections of cakes, she was delighted when the management hired her. Although she wasn't assigned to the kitchen, she was still happy because she was the one preparing the cakes for the customers' orders.

My niece and I have totally different food preferences. She loves sweet foods, but I do not. However, I still eat them sometimes. When she kept telling me about this restaurant and her experiences, I told her that we would come to visit and dine there. Since there is a Dessert Factory branch at IL CORSO, we dined there during our visit. They have various selections on their menu, ranging from desserts and beverages to main courses.

20230718_140838.jpg

20230718_141315.jpg

The restaurant was quiet when we arrived. There were no customers inside, and as I checked the time, it was already 1:00 in the afternoon, so it was not during peak hours. But I liked it though because it was quiet. As we got inside, I appreciated the simplicity of its interior design.

20230718_141246.jpg

When we were ordering, my niece was confused about which cake flavor to choose because, according to her, most of their cake flavors are scrumptious. I ordered 1 slice of red velvet cake, while my niece ordered a slice of chocolate midnight cake. Both of us also ordered mango fruit slush. When my niece suggested trying their ice cream cake, I chose pistashew flavor but she didn't order an ice cream cake because she had a cough when we dined there.

20230718_142007.jpg

20230718_142158.jpg

20230718_142641.jpg

20230718_142658.jpg

This is an indicator that she really liked the food she ordered. Look at her face. Well, as for me, I would not deny that I was absolutely satisfied with the taste of the cakes and fruit slush I ordered. I ate them slowly because I wanted to savor their taste.

20230718_142502.jpg

We were both happy as we left the restaurant because both of us were satisfied with the food we had eaten. Both the food and beverages were delicious. What I also like about the Dessert Factory is that the prices are not pricey. The slice is already big for just around $2.00. We left the restaurant feeling fully satisfied.

Do you also love cakes, just like my niece? If so, which flavor do you prefer?

Thank you for reading and see you on my next blog. Cheers!


Watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places.

Roald Dahl

Discord: kellyane#0924


Some photos were edited using Canva

Note: I use Grammarly to help me check and fix grammar.


205704246_497302184716947_9074957943064903968_n.jpg

inbound-1236560438.jpg

Namaste! I am fond of reading books, watching korean, american and filipino series/movies and I am also fond of gardening. I love listening to different life stories and I am always captivated with the beauty of nature so travel is my escape when life turns into blue. But hey, how could I forget my photography hobby? It is one of the best, so follow me as I will be featuring my experiences of the stuff that I am passionate with.

Sort:  

Your niece looks pretty
I think the cakes are yummy 😄

Yeah, she is.
They are absolutely yummy @lehanna.

Do you also like cakes?

Yes, I love cakes, especially tiramisu 😊, do you know this cake?

Yeah but I haven't tried it yet.

Kagwapag model😍

Gwapa keyow ate uy 😅

Ow, I didnt know there is a Dessert Factory in Il Corso, would love to go there on my next visit. I also like their food and cakes especially, I also have a sweet tooth just like your niece hehe

Hahaha, same as my niece; she can't control herself whenever there's a cake in front of her.

Ka lami ani maam :D

Perti jud mam

Yay! there is now a Dessert Factory branch in Il Corso?! The place looks a bit modern compared to their branch in Ayala. The cakes looks yummy too. I will definitely bring my mom here soon since she is also a fan of cakes and will try the pistachio flavor too.

Yeah, they have a branch there. I haven't tried their other branches yet, so I can't compare them. Hmm, I think your mom would be happy if you bring her there @indayclara. Thanks for dropping by.

Kalami sa cakes . Wa pako kasuway ani nga mga flavors. 🤤🤤🤤

Suwayi mem nig makabalik ka cebu puhon.

Congratulations @kellyane! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 5
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Check your ranking!