Last dinner in Manila before going home to the province for a long maternity leave, TuanTuan Chinese Brasserie.

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ last month

Brown Organic Vision Board Photo Collage.jpg

Lhes, it's your last day! Our finance manager greeted me the moment I entered our working area. Shame on me as I arrived late that day 🀣. I just felt lazy due to lack of sleep; how can I if it was too hot? I can even feel my sweat dripping, not to mention it wasn't that easy to find a comfortable position in bed.

Honestly, I felt sad filing a long leave of absence, especially because 99% chances that I won't come back to work. Yet, as of now I don't have a choice. Imagine spending a decade working then suddenly you became jobless?

Speaking of, since we don't have work tomorrow, after office hours we decided to drop by at the nearest mall for dinner.

441199705_423485857061238_4643186558787138378_n.jpg

TuanTuan Chinese Brasserie located at Building A SM megamall Philippines.

Our manager, let's call her Ms. A, loves eating here as she is always looking forward laksa..

Though I am not sure if I will love their menu, let us see.

Just like other restaurants, there is a list of menu displayed outside for the customer to check. If it suited your cravings and preferences, then the staff will lead you to the table.

The ambience

440763155_808003734122333_9146722223636392065_n.jpg

We were led to a table for four and this is what the dining area looks like. Good thing there were no dining customers yet at the side as it was reserved.

The other side looks minimalist yet not on the wall near our table. It was decorated with several frames with either old pictures, news and even an old bike . It looks real though.

441287382_410201041777092_6433754692820554594_n.jpg

What makes it expensive are these long crystal candle chandeliers.

441401735_1012334893842180_1359716925144337226_n.jpg

This is on our left side where you can find more tables and the counter. In the corner was the comfort room.

One of my concerns every time I go into different places is the comfort room. Even before getting pregnant I am someone that often has frequent trips, lol.

I have become more persistent now 🀣. I can say that it was nice that I even took a photo.

The Foods

In some food chains, you needed to enumerate your orders to the waiters after checking the menu. However, now I noticed that most of the time, they would provide a checklist for the customer. Which is time saving as after handling the list the staff needs only to confirm.

As I mentioned earlier, Ms. A was looking forward to the Malay Laksa noodle soup as she said it was delicious. Thus our excitement faded as one of the main ingredients was Shrimp! Yes, we could request to separate but what about the paste used? There no way I could eat πŸ˜₯

441265000_411736245153834_134248066513551169_n.jpg

Seeing the mouthwatering soup and as the delicious aroma filled my nostril, couldn't help but to say; Can I have at least a spoon of?πŸ˜₯

If I am not pregnant, for sure I would devour a bowl and drink anti allergies after!

441206825_1938486613285154_2729209737059372090_n.jpg

Besides just a few pieces of shrimps in one serving, πŸ˜‚.

441229958_464956732582322_3564228881899568416_n.jpg

We've sold 1.3 MILLION pieces of Snow buns!. Read to serve as placemat. Effective marketing made me curious. Why not taste it?

$3.10 for three pieces! For a usual being sold here it was kind of pricey. Is the taste worth the money?

The filling I would say, just the same as what I had eaten before and less than a dollar. What made it special was the bun!

It was soft and the texture was different. With a distinct flavor not just made of flour.

Since we have a health conscious companion, we ordered this

Instead of meat wrapped on lettuce it's tofu and other veggies.

Ahmp, I am enjoying eating some fried rice here!

Then, added some salad dressing and she was good πŸ˜†. Though the serving is not for one only she was like, Common Lhes, help me with this! as Ms. A was not that fond of veggies.

441319526_1505308400072656_1420530705315771146_n.jpg

But I am enjoying my fried rice here paired with honey glazed spare ribs. This is my first rice for the day so I don't think my tummy still has space for another dish.

441182044_1098125508375706_5249532661033634062_n.jpg

We will just take it out in case as I want some Halo-halo for the dessert later!

With that we enjoy our dinner, my last actually before going home in the province.

Lead image was edited using Canva
All photos are mine otherwise stated
Footer credit to Sensiblecast

Sort: Β 

Great ambiance here. Though the one wall was overloaded it's nice to look at it all to see all the different things. Hey bathroom looks like it's cared for and perhaps there's a correlation between it with the kitchen 😊

I agree that soup looks delicious πŸ˜‹ Today we have an office grill out we shall see how that goes. I'm so feeling shrimp 🦐 as it's national shrimp day here but none on the menu for grill out. As for the rest of the food you have shown all I can say is yum, hehe.

!PIZZA
!LOLZ

Oh yeah, the bathroom was situated near the counter where the back is the kitchen.

Shirmps are really delicious sadly I have allergies, and oh don't eat much 😁, or ensure to drink pineapple juice after

Apparently to start a zoo you need at least 2 pandas a grizzy and 3 polars.
It’s the bear minimum.

Credit: reddit
@lhes, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of coolmidwestguy

(1/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Β last monthΒ Β 

What a nice treat before you going home.
The baby will kick your stomach πŸ˜› because all the food looks really yummy!

Haha indeed! He kicks a lot now that made me have a trip in the bathroom πŸ˜‚

Masarap Yung malay laksa, pero parang maanghang dinπŸ₯΅. Anong filling Ng snow buns?

Sayang nga ang laksa, di nakakain πŸ˜‚

ingat po.

Thank you!

I just want that fried rice πŸ˜‹πŸ˜œ

You can try to cook 😁

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you!

Congratulations @lhes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 70000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you!

That's great @lhes! We're thrilled with your commitment to Hive! Let's go for this new goal!

Β last monthΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@lhes(1/5) tipped @diamondinthesky
coolmidwestguy tipped lhes

Thank you a lot Ma'am @lhes for the pizza and also thank you @pizzabot for the delivery. God bless

welcome an dhope you enjoy your stay here at HIVE!

you can joined us at Discord server if you like (Hive PH)

https://discord.gg/RcswJpA7

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you!

All the foods looks very delicious Ma'am @lhes and the comfort room really catches my attention Ma'am. It looks vintage and I like the design.

Oh it was!

!PIZZA

All the food looks delicious! You will miss work until the baby arrives and then you won't have time to think about anything else, hehe;) When is your due date?

Oh yeah! Especially that I am alone to take care of .

Due is on June 24, but filed early leave since I am afraid I might encounter emergencies.

At least here on our home my inlaws are just living in the next house..easy to call for a help

It is a wise decision. You only have about 5 weeks to go and you should be near someone you can call in case of any eventuality.
Hugs and happy mothers day πŸ€—πŸŒΈ