Saucy 10min Noodles

in Foodies Bee Hive13 days ago

Take one Onion, a Red Bell Pepper, and a couple of Tomatoes, keep digging into the refrigerator, grab whatever else you have to go with the theme, and magically turn two packets of boring Two-minute Noodles into a deliciously nourishing meal in under Ten minutes!

Noodles Cover image.jpg
My own images edited using Canva

We all have those frenetic days, where the hours run away with us, The family starts looking at you with hungry eyes, which become bigger when they go into the deserted kitchen, and see nothing bubbling away on the stove!

On days like that, it's so much easier to go to the Mister Delivery Food App, or dear 'Mr.D' as he's fondly known around here, and order a takeaway meal.
However, takeaways do not excite me, so I'm always looking for something quick to throw together.

I had the base ingredients for a dish I saw on one of those YouTube shorts, added my twist on the theme, and ended up with a delicious meal that will be on my go-to list whenever time runs away with me again.

Saucy noodles 2.jpg

(っ◔◡◔)っ ♥ Recipe - Saucy 10min Noodles ♥

Don't forget you're in a hurry, so everything is done at high speed 😉

  • 1 Onion
  • 1 Red Pepper
  • 1 clove Garlic
  • 3 Tomatoes
  • Mushrooms - a handful, or more
  • Sweet Basil - dried or fresh
  • 2 packets 2-minute Noodles
  • Optional - any smoked cold meat, I used chicken, only a few slices
  • Grated Cheese - as much as you want

Dice all vegetables
Sautee the first 3 ingredients in a little Olive Oil
Add Tomatoes, Mushrooms, and Basil, season to taste, cover, and simmer for 2 minutes
Add the sachets of Noodles seasoning to 600ml boiling Water, pour into sauteed ingredients
Add diced smoked meat
Break up noodles, place on top, cover, and simmer for 2 minutes
Top with grated Cheese, cover with lid, and voila, you're done!

Saucy noodles 3.jpg

Call the kids, the hubby, or the wifey, and place the aromatic saucy noodles on the table.

IMG_20240425_131812.jpg

No more hungry eyes, as everyone tucks into a magical delicious meal.

IMG_20240425_131911.jpg

𝘽𝙤𝙣 𝘼𝙥𝙥𝙚𝙩𝙞𝙩 𝙁𝙧𝙞𝙚𝙣𝙙𝙨!

Black & White Minimalist Signature Personal Brand Logo edit.png


Create your own Forever Memory Bank
Join our community of awesome content creators
right here on HIVE


𝙁𝙤𝙧 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙔𝙤𝙪𝙣𝙜 𝙖𝙩 𝙃𝙚𝙖𝙧𝙩

Join our Silver Bloggers community Silver Bloggers footer banner 600 x 300.jpg
Artwork by @artywink

Sort:  

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you so much @sirenahippie and @foodiesunite, it's so nice to be back here. Life has been hectic on my side!

Love these quick 'let off the hook meals' every so often, nice additional taste to add.

Here the noodles I buy, delicious spices come with (if you enjoy spicy) !LOLZ

IMG_20240427_152740.jpg

I wasn’t originally going to get a brain transplant
but then I changed my mind.

Credit: marshmellowman
@lizelle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(2/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Hi Joan, I love anything spicy but with reflux and IBS (I did not believe the doc at first), I have to be so careful or suffer the consequences. I do this at times as hot and spicy is hard to resist!
I must look out for these.
Funny, Cayenne Pepper is very hot, but apparently is good for so many ailments, even stomach ulcers! I've regularly been adding it to my food.
Have a great evening Joan

They sell individual packets at PnP spicy and not so spicy, texture of noodles far better than local brands that create heartburn perhaps try one. Always looking at recipes to add to or take some out. Quite often I make noodles, boil eggs which I slice into noodles with a side tomato salad.

Fresh ginger, turmeric roots with Cayenne pepper are some go to for flavour many times, powdered has to do when no fresh available.

Have a lovely day tomorrow, it should be a brilliant morning with sunshine.

Thanks for those tips Joan, I will definitely try them.
I've tried some of the other local brands, the texture is really bad, Maggi is better but I'm now keen to try these.
Those spices are all so good for one, I must use it more often. I got such beautiful fresh ginger root from my veggie guy, it was huge. I must use it more before it starts drying up.
Enjoy your Sunday Joan.

Bad chest boil fresh root ginger and turmeric, knocks the socks off but also clears one up quickly. Wish I could stomach ginger like that only way I eat it is in food.

If you find the spices not to your liking that come with the sachets inside, pass them on, use better quality noodles.

Gorgeous weather to enjoy today, have a good one!

This is my mainstay when I'm lazy to cook 😄 I always stock up on noodle spices that I buy at the market to make it. Instant noodles are very tempting in my opinion!

I know, I just love instant noodles even though they're not nourishing on their own. It makes for a delicious one-pot meal.
You make such delicious meals @nurfay, your family is very lucky😊

You're right it's not healthy I only consume it occasionally when I don't have much time. Thank you @lizelle You're also a great cheff!

Wow, it looks so delicious. I will definitely try it,thank you for sharing!

It really is so quick and easy, actually a very lazy meal, but still delicious.

👍 !PGM

Amo el picante. Y esta idea se ve muy buena. Tendré que ponerla a prueba. Feliz día