BLOG#008: NEW ASIAN FOOD UNLOCKED

in Foodies Bee Hive3 months ago (edited)

Hi Hive Friends!! Just wanted to share my day =)

When I’m scrolling on my Facebook, I saw a post that caught my eye. I always watch Mukbang Videos and I also always see Indian food. That's why when I saw the post of the BIRYANI seller, my brother and my fiancé immediately went to try it because it was the first time I could taste it.

Picture1.png
FB PAGE: CLICK HERE!
So, when we tried it, it was kind of fun because I didn’t know the taste like, it’s spicy and has a lot of herbs. I like it! Thanks also to the seller because they told us that their Biryani is authentic because they are half Indian.
Their Location is in front of Paniqui, Tarlac Gymnasium.

2.jpg
Actual picture of their food.

best-mutton-biryani-still-new.jpg

What is Biryani?
Biryani is a mixed rice dish most popular in South Asia. It is made with rice, some type of meat and spices. To cater to vegetarians, in some cases, it is prepared by substituting vegetables for the meat. Sometimes eggs and/or potatoes are added.
Click here
The word “biryani” comes from the Persian word “birian” which means “fried before cooking.” One could conclude that the biryani originated in Iran (previously known as Persia). Another interesting story traces the origins of the dish to Mumtaz Mahal (1593-1631), Shah Jahan's queen who inspired the Taj Mahal.
Click here
After we ate, we went home, and I bought toasted siopao for my family.
I recommend you try this dish! If you like spices and spicy food I'm sure you will like this too.
Thank you for reading my blog! I hope you enjoy it.
‘Till my next blog!
Meow!Meow! 😍

Sort:  

Congratulations @lkrung25! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!