A Tranquil Escape - Ayom Restaurant

in Foodies Bee Hive10 months ago

Tranquility of Ayom Restaurant

macproperty(15).png

Greenery is always refreshing to look at and even more so when it has an exceptional view. Compared to many provinces in Indonesia, Yogyakarta is known for its slow pace of living and the romanticization of Indonesia during its olden times where village life was quite thriving. This kind of concept of cafe and restaurant piqued a lot of interest from people outside the province and those who live in urbanized areas. Although many offer such experience Ayom restaurant, like its name which means protecting or preserving in English, executes the idea quite well.

20230817_162141.jpg

This restaurant is located not far from the city center offering rice fields view with locals tending their farms or hanging out with their pigeons. The visitors could see locals racing their pet pigeons while children happily cheered for them. At the same time, patrons can sit on the porch while also watching the rapid train connecting to the airport which passes occasionally. During the sunset, it offers one of a kind view with the silhouette from the sky, chirping birds and the swaying palm and coconut trees.

20230817_162527.jpg

What to expect from the place

Ayom is quite family friendly as well as they also take great care to accommodate even people with special needs. The place is divided into 4 areas where visitors could pick the kind of view that they wanted but the best would be on the backyard areas of the place that has direct view to the train track alongside the rice fields. When you live in the city center, this place feels like another dimension. It makes you feel quite nostalgic especially seeing people who were not busy on screen and were interacting with each other and the kids who were cheering happily.

20230817_172845.jpg

The interior of the place is dominated by wood and they even have an extension house entirely made with wood and furnished with it as well. They have hanging lamps that pretty much reminds you of a tropical heaven like Ubud. Being inside the place even with a lot of patrons around can make you feel like you own the place and want to make you stay inside for longer. Try sitting on the porch while sipping a hot drink will definitely offer a one-of-a-kind experience where you’ll feel like it’s how you want to retire, somewhere in the countryside blessed with a beautiful sunset view and vast rice fields.

20230817_164939.jpg

I was quite thrilled when my friend took me to this place. I haven’t been outside for a while and the place refreshed my mind and eyes. Everything about that place ticked all the aesthetics I love especially when it comes to countryside living. I told my friends that the one thing I wanted to do at the time was joining the locals or the farmers who were tending their farms. He laughed it off but I told him that I had been in a few situations where I did that. Except that time, I didn’t bring proper sandals and I was way too well-dressed to be playing with mud.

20230817_175240.jpg

My friend and I didn’t really explore the place much as we were so immersed with the view of the fields. We got the best spot in the cafe where we could see the best of both worlds, the train track while at the same time enjoying the wooden house design. While we were there, we also talked about the idea of slow living and why this place offers such a slower pace and everyone is a lot less ambitious than the pace in cities like Surabaya or Jakarta.

What I tried....

20230817_172857.jpg

Having had 2 cups of latte already, I told my friend that I wanted to go light. I ended up ordering a v60 from west java beans that taste similar to Hayati specialty coffee. My friend ordered some kind of tea that I forgot its name. While I was ordering the coffee, my friend told me that he feels quite a trauma while trying filtered coffee and americano. He said it’s too bitter and he couldn’t even taste notes or even the aftertaste of the coffee. I pitied him and told him that not all coffee is the same. One of the things that he can note before ordering is asking the type of roast and generally asking for the coffee profile. I managed to convince him to try the filtered coffee I ordered and he was right, it was not bitter. “ at least this one has a taste”.

20230817_184113.jpg

A truly recommended place

The place is really great to spend the weekend or even any time you feel like urban life gets way too demanding and difficult. Take a moment to pause and transport yourself to another realm for a moment to realize that life and happiness can be quite simple at times.

When I read the reviews, apparently the food was also great but since I was already way too full, I only ordered coffee. If you didn’t know, a light filtered coffee is great to have for a nice afternoon and it’s why, at that place, I ordered filtered coffee that would accompany me and my friend spending the afternoon before sunset until the sky gets darker. If you happen to travel around Java and Yogyakarta, checking out this place is a must. It’s definitely slightly out-of-town but it’s still reachable by Grab or Gojek.

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!


image.png
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a peculiar name this restaurant has, although I think it is very successful for the area where the business is located
I love the structure of the business, and all its facilities, it's good that it has several areas so that customers can choose according to their tastes
Thank you very much dear friend @macchiata for sharing this experience
have a beautiful day

Yep! the name sounds peculiar but it actually has a nice meaning. It's nice that the place really lives up to its name.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Vote for our witness @sagarkothari88

I like the environment of the store. It's just like a house. The structure embraces the culture in your place. I love it.

Pretty much! it's like a homey house but it's a restaurant. Being inside makes you never want to leave.

What a quiet and beautiful place Mac, it's good that they were able to get there. I had never seen a rice field, in all the walks I took I never came across one. Now that I think about it, I don't know how rice is harvested either 😅.

It's great that you were able to enjoy a coffee, having that view it was surely worth it and who knows, maybe there might be another opportunity to try some food. Have a nice day ❤️!

oh wow! do you guys have rice fields over there though? or do you guys imported it all? I hope to get back to the place soon with my mom. It's such an unmissable spot and a must-visit at least once 😊

I just googled and it says that most of the rice fields are in Corrientes, a province that I don't know yet. That's probably why I never saw any 😅.

This cafe is a the best definition of relaxation. The green ricefields around is such an eye therapy. And sitting on the porch waiting for the sunset, sipping your favorite cofee would be mgical.

indeed! I was so happy being there and hoping to get back there again.

It is a place where you can breathe relaxation, it is like a magical place of dreams, it seems that being there is to leave everything you bring heavy and throw it on the street to be carried away by the breeze.

Yes! especially while sipping coffee, it's just is the perfect place to be.