You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horsetail Korean-Style Pancake, Buchimgae つくしのチヂミ [English and Japanese]

I didn't know we can make buchimgae with horsetail. In Indonesia, there's another species of horsetail and they are use as medicinal herb. So I never thought it would be tasty when added into pancake mix. I made pajeon the other day and it's my favorite late night snacks. I also normally make the sauce like your recipe except I never thought adding gochujang. I'll try that next time too.

Sort:  

I usually eat them stir-fried, tsukudani (boiled in soy sauce ), or cook with egg. This time, I tried mixing them into the Korean-style pancake, Buchimgae (not sweet pancakes). Their texture was like mini bamboo shoots. I liked it! It was good with the spicy sauce. Yes, as you said, horsetails are super medicinal. You can also make tea after they grow and change their color to green.