Part IV : Medieval Midday Mealtime in Mood

in Foodies Bee Hive5 months ago (edited)

I came back as promised from my last Pathom Congee Corner post that next one, Imma do western food. What better way to do that than to continue on my Spanish trip with this post? Are you guys hungry? Dive in!

Day Two Part Four.jpg


Here are my posts about the trip (so far), if you wondered where I went and what I did. 😂


After admiring El Transparente y La Gran Ostensoria de Toledo, it's finally time for food. We walked back to the square where I found the hidden alley and surprisingly where we gonna have lunch.

🍴 The Hotel 🍴

Wait? What? Don't get confused, guys. Today, our lunch will be served in this hotel, called Sercotel Alfonso VI (the sixth).

Sercotel is a renowned hotel chain that offers urban accommodation throughout Spain. Toledo is one of them.

LINE_ALBUM_Toledo4 lunch_240126_14.jpg

As I walked in, I knew, I was in for a treat. My first impression of Sercotel Alfonso VI is that it's all super medieval decorated and I'm living for it.

untitled.gif

Apparently, we arrived earlier than the booked time, so we got to wait around in the lobby, which I would prefer to call a dungeon.


C3982B6A-7EA4-45AE-A0C1-3B132F137763.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Toledo4 lunch_240126_13.jpg

I guess I can't run away and have to be stuck here forever. (Or just maybe after I'm done eating here 😂)

The dungeon has several armored guards standing in every corner.

S__4161560.jpg


🍽 The Restaurant and our Table 🍽

LINE_ALBUM_Toledo4 lunch_240126_15.jpg

Now that wait time is over. We went inside the restaurant, and I firmly believe they use this room for breakfast for their guest too. More armored guards here and I love how all the tables and chairs are medieval wooden.

LINE_ALBUM_Toledo4 lunch_240126_17.jpg

We got seated with European-style utensils. This is already kinda let me guess what we'll be eating today.


🍽 The Appetizer 🍽


What already waiting for us on the table is the bun. I love having this kind of bun. They're hard to find in Thailand and if I can find them, they will be too pricey and kill my mood of wanting to have a bun for a meal.

LINE_ALBUM_Toledo4 lunch_240126_18.jpg

The soup of this meal is clear tomato soup. Inside, there were pieces of sliced bread, an egg, and the Spanish ham. I'm not super sure if the ham is Jamón Iberico or not. The taste was mixed into the soup so I can't be certain.

LINE_ALBUM_Toledo4 lunch_240126_25.jpg


LINE_ALBUM_Toledo4 lunch_240126_26.jpg

It was a little too sour for me. I like the egg and the ham, but I've never loved soaked pieces of bread. It just felt so wrong to me. Breads should be dry so although I'm a soupy girl. This dish is not my favorite.


🍽 The Main Dish 🍽

LINE_ALBUM_Toledo4 lunch_240126_5.jpg


We got a fish with boiled potatoes and fried vegetables. This might look ordinary, but I find it's pretty delicious. I've been craving fish for a while and like food god read my mind and sent me the dish. It was nicely seasoned with both the fish and the vegetables. One thing that I might not (or never) get used to is eating without any sauce. It's so bland, guys. Get more condiments. 😂


untitled.gif


🍰 The Dessert 🍰

S__5095430_0.jpg

After all the main dishes were taken away, it was dessert time. It's apple pie with strawberry sauce. Interestingly, it was the right amount of sweetness. I like apple pie and this one is ... I'd say nothing too special about it but I like the sauce that came with it.

untitled.gif

Also, I remember how it was kinda nutty, which is something I don't like. Maybe that's why I can't enjoy it as much as I hoped.

My sister seemed to enjoy this one more than me. So, that's great that some of us like it.

LINE_ALBUM_Toledo4 lunch_240126_4.jpg


🍷 The Drinks 🍷

The food might not be much, but we did take a while there because we got WINE. 😂

I know it was midday, but my dad didn't really care. "It's evening somewhere," he said. I think we also made a little mistake in finding out we could get as many as we could drink before we left.
S__5095428_0.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Toledo4 lunch_240126_23.jpg

I drank a little with the reason of "it's cold here and I need to get warm". One or two sips are more than enough for me to be that. That's how our Medieval Midday Mealtime had ended after a wine 😂. That'd be a post for today, guys!


Stay hungry and keep finding yummy food, fellow foodie

Khob khun kaa,
Nomnomnoodle 🍜


Sort:  

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you so much! @edwing357

🤗🤗🤗

Uuh your trip looks so cool I miss the old posts but I will check them 💖 The medieval place look so nice I love medieval stuff a lot often went to medieval fairs, the soup look super but the second meal don't look so medieval by the way I bet it was tasty 😋

Yeaa I know. I wish the meal was more medieval to fit to the place, but it was good so no complaints from me 😁

Everything actually looks perfect from the hotel to the restaurant to the appetizer too
I’m sure you enjoyed yourself

It might look like a normal meal but it‘s good lunch in a different place :)

Sercotel Alfonso VI (the fifth).

Hehehe that’s quite a name, you did have a swell time, can I come with you next time please, I promise to be a good girl🥰🥰

Your comment made me realize I messed up the number on the name! Man it totally slipped my mind on this one. And I get to edit it now.

So, yes! you passed through the interview round and can come with me on the next trip for sure. haha

The dessert looks at least delicious! Such a cool experience eating in an outstanding restaurant :)

I'm so impressed with the placeeee. It's such a cool theme and the decorations were so fitting!

These foods was really indeed a part of medieval times, including their nice place that was build and construct perfectly.

If you get to go to Toledo, you definitely should give it a try, Highly recommended!

Soon, I will. Thank you for this recommendation. 😊