Enjoying The Trending Pares In The Philippines!

in Foodies Bee Hive12 days ago

3A8B5928-75F4-4E24-994D-7B8647AD66C1.png

When I heard about the opening of J-Pares Grill and Restobar in Zone 8, Upper Puerto, Alae, Cagayan De Oro City, Philippines, I was thrilled to visit it not to mention that Pares has been so trending in the entire Philippines nowadays.

It opened last Sunday, which has been a visiting hour for me at my late sister’s grave. So after visiting and offering our time to her, we went directly to J-Pares Station. Perhaps they catered overload Pares with the crispy Lechon kawali, Chicharon bulaklak, and boiled egg, along with unlimited rice, unlimited soup, free soft drinks, and unlimited fried garlic.

IMG_3150_jpg.jpeg

The station was serving Beef Pares Overload. This is a Filipino dish made from braised beef stew and a bowl of soup. What even made this recipe so delicious was the presence of special ingredients such as lemon, fried garlic, pepper, onion chives, fried garlic, and chili, with a beef soup that is overloaded with Lechon kawali, boiled egg, and chicharon bulaklak.

I have been eating this recipe back then but now, I never thought that this has become trending in the entire Philippines. From Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao, many roadside establishments have their brand and signature. But all I could say is that Beef Pares is a must-try.

IMG_3121_jpg.jpeg

IMG_3123_jpg.jpeg

J-Pares Grill and Restobar is just located by the highway so it would be easy to locate. Upon arriving there, I noticed the colorful balloons in shades of light green, black, and white along with the many customers lining up to take a dine-in.

In front of the station was a big pot of soup, a table of chopped Lechon kawali, chicharon bulaklak, condiments, and spices. There were also bowls of pares ready to be served for the incoming customers.

IMG_3135_jpg.jpeg

IMG_3127_jpg.jpeg

IMG_3136_jpg.jpeg

IMG_3130_jpg.jpeg

IMG_3131_jpg.jpeg

The display outside seemed so delicious even without tasting them. The crispy lechon kawali and chicharon bulaklak were so enticing. Before I entered, I watched the staff preparing the Pares. I have witnessed how they placed the ready-made ingredients in the bowl, overloaded with lechon kawali, chicharon bulaklak, boiled egg, and a variety of spices.

Although the restaurant has limited space in the dining area, it could cater to more customers since the outside portion had tables too for customers who wanted to stay outside. The inside background was painted with green hues and it was a nice place.

IMG_3166_jpg.jpeg

IMG_3145_jpg.jpeg

IMG_3156_jpg.jpeg

The extra spices on the table added palatability to my order. I enjoyed adding more fried garlic, lemon, pepper, onion chives, and more as I have eaten my Beef Pares with a disposable spoon. The bowl was covered with plastic so it would just be thrown after use, saving time in preparation.

IMG_3154_jpg.jpeg

IMG_3149_jpg.jpeg

I must say that the Beef Pares Overload was so delicious. Aside from the overloaded menu, I was delighted to see many old friends dining in and what surprised me the most was the owner and the staff of J-Pares. What caught my attention first was the delicious chops in front, but I was even more thrilled to know that one of the owners was my student back then and the staff were my students many years ago.

IMG_3140_jpg.jpeg

From left to right, at the side portion, it is one of my good students way back in 2016. Next to him is the co-owner, who was also my student way back in 2015, and next to me is the main owner, named Josh, as I have heard my students calling him.

They welcomed me with big smiles and I so loved the atmosphere of the station with the Kanto ambiance or a specialty of roadside diner restaurant yet so affordable and delicious food.

Perhaps I enjoyed dining in and it was fun going with the flow as I tried the latest trending food in my country. Beef Pares overload was so delicious and I went home with a happy heart.

HiveDivider_sm.png

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

pinkchic--rc.gif

Sort:  

Beef Lares looks so yummy and this place seems to have many yummy dishes, and unlimited garlic so 👍

Yes, dear. I also love the unlimited fried gatlic making the foodie even more delicious. Thank you. !LADY !LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @noemilunastorta and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

noemilunastorta, pinkchic sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

you beautifully capture the excitement of visiting J-Pares Grill and Restobar in Cagayan De Oro City, known for its trending Pares dish. Your visit after paying respects at your late sister's grave adds a heartfelt touch to the experience. The description of the food, including the overload Pares with various accompaniments and the offering of unlimited rice, soup, and drinks, makes readers eager to visit.

Awww, your remarks are truly heartwarming. Thank you so much for your time. Have a great day! !LADY !LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @memwuai and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

memwuai, pinkchic sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I prefer the classic savory beef pares, the kanto pares I tried nearby have chewy fried meat for their overload, sad! But yours looks delish!

Yummy nga sis. Hehe. Sarap ng chicharon bulaklak at lechon kawali. For only hundred pesos unli halos, swak talaga. So sulit! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @cindee08 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Nagkaroon na talaga ng Pares Fever sa Pilipinas hahaha ang dami na rin nagsulpotan na paresan everywhere now. Thanks for the Lady, wala ako nyan kaya ito na lang !PIZZA haha

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Oh my! Love pares and been craving for it these past few days. J pares looks like a clean pares shop compared to the street pares that is being advertised elsewhere.

#LetTheParesWarsBegins

True, hehe. It is indeed clean and I am feeling safe dining in just like the Kanto Pares everywhere. Thanks bro. !PIZZA

Woah that's a fully loaded pares! I also love Pares but depends on who sells it. Minsan kasi 'di ko trip 'yung pinakasabaw haha.

Truth, hehe. But I love how they made it. It may have Kanto vibes but I believe it is served in a clean way and tasty too for beinh overloaded with many ingredients. !LUV

anonymous02, pinkchic sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

a really full bowl with a generous portion👍😀

Yes, it is friend. Thank you so much for stopping by! !LUV

isdarmady, pinkchic sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

the real essence of pares is really being affordable and stomach-filling accessible to everyone. Happy to see more of these small business owners rather than the too commercialized/franchised pares joints.

True. And I must say this Pares station is so affordable with the overload and unlimited promo and a -must try too. !PIZZA

I always heard and saw on social media about the trending Beef Pares Ma'am @pinkchic but, I never have the chance to try it when I visited the city last month. The pictures of the food on your blog Ma'am inspired me to try it very soon.

I hope you could try it soon dear. The overload pares is a must-try. Although having a roadside ambiance, I feel safe.

Ang aga ko nakita tong blog post mo ate pink! Nakakagutom tuloy 😂 Curious na ako jan sa pares na yan. Di ko pa natitikman HAHAHAHA

Tikman no na jam. Heheh. I chose to taste on this side although kanto vibes, I feel safe here. Hheeh. Gora!

Hello pinkchic!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥈 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You and your curator receive 0.2217 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 8.15% share of the reward from Daily Report 292. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUSILVER token for taking 2nd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START