Marble cake 🥮 (Eng-Esp)

Torta_20240519_155122_0000.png


English 💙

Have a nice Sunday, fellow cooks! I wish you are resting today and having a nice family day 🤗

Have you heard the phrase "no cooking on Sundays"? It's a wonderful thing. We spend the whole week inventing what to make for lunch and when Sunday arrives we don't feel like doing anything. All we want is breakfast in bed.... And lunch and dinner too 😂

That's why today I bring you the recipe for a quick, easy and tasty dessert. It is ideal for a day like today when we want to invest little to prepare something and at the same time we want to eat a delicious sweet with a cup of coffee or cold milk.

It is a marbled cake to which you will not have to dedicate so much time or ingredients and in only 45 minutes you will be tasting it. Well, if you like hot tortica like me 🤭

Español 💛

¡Bonito domingo amigos cocineros! Deseo que hoy estén descansando y pasando un lindo día en familia 🤗

¿Has escuchado la frase "los domingos no se cocina"? Es una maravilla. Y es que al estar toda la semana inventando qué hacer de comer ya cuando llega el domingo no tenemos ganas de hacer nada. Solo quisiéramos el desayuno en la camita... Y el almuerzo y la cena también 😂

Por eso hoy les traigo la receta de un postre rápido, fácil y sabroso. Es ideal para un día como hoy en el que queremos invertirle poco a preparar algo y al mismo tiempo queremos comer un dulcito rico con una taza de café o leche fría.

Es una torta marmoleada a la que no tendrás que dedicarle tanto tiempo ni ingredientes y la que en solo 45 minutos ya estarás degustando. Bueno, si te gusta la tortica caliente como a mí 🤭

IMG_20240519_170006.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 4 cups leavening wheat flour
  • 1 1/2 cups of sugar (or 2 cups if you prefer)
  • 1/2 tablespoon of baking soda
  • 2 tablespoons cocoa powder
  • 1/4 cup oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon white vinegar
  • 2 cups of water

Ingredientes:

  • 4 tazas de harina de trigo leudante
  • 1 1/2 taza de azúcar (o 2 tazas si lo prefieres)
  • 1/2 cucharada de bicarbonato
  • 2 cucharadas de cacao en polvo
  • 1/4 de taza de aceite
  • 1 huevo
  • 1 cucharada de vinagre blanco
  • 2 tazas de agua

IMG_20230120_131725_423.jpg

Preparation:

I pour the wheat flour, sugar and baking soda into my container and stir it with my spoon. Then I add the egg, oil and water (a little at a time). I start to stir everything.

Once I am satisfied with the texture of my mixture I add the tablespoon of vinegar. In my case this has helped me a lot so that my cakes are soft and fluffy and don't taste like vinegar at all.

Preparación:

Vierto en mi envase la harina de trigo, el azúcar y el bicarbonato y lo revuelvo con mi cucharilla. Luego agrego el huevo, el aceite y el agua (de a poco). Comienzo a revolver todo.

Una vez que estoy satisfecha con la textura de mi mezcla le pongo la cucharada de vinagre. En mi caso esto me ha ayudado mucho a que mis tortas queden suaves y esponjosas y para nada saben a vinagre.

InShot_20240519_125403673.jpg

After I mix everything well, I put half of the mixture in my previously greased and floured pan.

To the other half that I left in the container, I add the two tablespoons of cocoa and stir until it is homogeneous. With the help of a fork I make certain shapes to the whole mixture to give it that marbled effect 😍

Después de unir bien todo, coloco la mitad de la mezcla en mi molde previamente engrasado y enharinado.

A la otra mitad que dejé en el envase le agrego las dos cucharadas de cacao y revuelvo hasta estar bien homogéneo. Con la ayuda de un tenedor le hago ciertas formas a toda la mezcla para que le dé ese efecto marmoleado 😍

IMG_20240519_170345.jpgIMG_20240519_170401.jpg

IMG_20240519_170441.jpg

I bake it in the oven for 40 minutes and it's ready.

Llevo al horno por 40 minutos y listo.

IMG_20240519_171703.jpg

Now it's time to continue resting 💜

Ahora sí, a seguir descansando 💜


Text of my authorship. Photos are my property, taken with my Realme 7 phone. The cover photo edited in Canva. The collage created in Inshot. The other photos were edited with my phone's editor.

Divider created by me in GIMP 💟
Text translated using DeepL.com

Texto de mi autoría. Las fotos son de mi propiedad, tomadas con mi teléfono Realme 7. La foto de portada editada en Canva. El collage creado en Inshot. Las demás fotos fueran editadas con el editor de mi teléfono.
Divisor creado por mí en GIMP 💟
Texto traducido utilizando DeepL.com

Sort:  

Ohooo as super easy dessert to prepare, can I put milk instead of water? Is it possible?

Yes, my friend 🤗 With milk it will be much tastier, because the milk gives it flavor and good texture. A big hug for you 💟

I'm craving ooohhhhh

🤭 I send you a virtual piece. Thank you beautiful! 💟