Sunny Side Up!

Hello hivers!

Good day to you.
After my semester examinations, I just returned this week to my hometown - Mangalore. One of the things I miss the most while living away from home in Bangalore is the beach. Since I was raised in a coastal town with a lot of beaches around, I had grown accustomed to them. The beach was my happy place when I was down. And somehow some time at the beach in solitude would fix my mood in no time.

Today, after 3 long months, I went to the beach early morning to enjoy the sunrise. Although we don’t get to witness the sunrise in the direction the beach is in, the sky turns all colourful and beautiful at the time of sunrise. In the opposite direction, we watched the sun rise up and I took the picture I’ve added below. It was splendid and I felt a weird sense of fulfilment. Well, the company I had was just an add on to the blissful feeling.

We then headed to my favourite breakfast place - The Good Galette (also known as TGG). This is a dainty and rustic-looking cafe located in Attavar, Mangalore. Over the years, this place has been my go-to and they never disappoint.

I went for the Wholesome Breakfast, priced at INR 270 (3.29 USD). It was a platter with scrambled eggs, sausages, coleslaw, potato fritters and toasted brown bread. I love myself some eggs and sausages for breakfast, and so, this was something I really liked.
Alongside, I also got myself an affogato. An Affogato is an Italian styled coffee dessert with a shot of espresso and a scoop of mostly classic vanilla ice cream. I live for this stuff! It was delicious and was priced at INR 120 (1.46 USD).

My friend got himself Spiced Sausage-Omelette, which was priced at INR 170 (2.07 USD). It was decent and could’ve been more flavourful.
We also had the Peach Iced Tea and the Lemon Iced Tea, both priced at INR 160 (1.95 USD) each. The peach one was okay, but the lemon iced tea was a banger.

It was a really nice start to the day.


That’s all for this post. If you got till the end of the post, thank you for reading! Do drop a vote and a comment if you liked it. And of course, a reblog if you loved it. ✨


Sort:  

Awwe! That's a lovely platter for breakfast😃

untitled.gif

It was indeed a real nice one! Thanks for stopping by 😄

Hi @riyaflona
It's a nice breakfast with a good variety on the plate and I am sure that you must have enjoyed the food.
Do you know, we have today's theme as sundayfunday on LeoThreads and you can share anything like a picture, an idea, a thought, or anything that you like.

Hi, that’s an awesome news. I’ll definitely post something the next Sunday and be a part of this. Thanks for letting me know 😄

hope to see you sharing some fun stuff on Threads :)