MIE NJERIT STALL

in Foodies Bee Hive3 months ago

IMG20231122164452.jpg


After seven months of not visiting my hometown, I was finally able to take time off work and go home. I met my sister and two adorable nephews. During my five-day leave, I traveled around to places I often visit, one of which is a noodle shop that is only two years old. Even though it was new, this noodle shop offered a menu that I liked.

That afternoon, when my sister was busy with her work, she asked me to pick up my two nephews who were taking lessons. Of course, I was happy to go. Since there was still time left until the tutoring time was over, I again stopped by my favorite noodle shop.


MIE NJERIT


IMG20231122164449.jpg

IMG20231122163711.jpg

IMG20231122163644.jpg

IMG20231122163701.jpg

Mie Njerit can be an alternative for those who like seasoned noodles without sauce. Unlike chicken noodles that tend to be wet and even some types of soup, Nie Njerit is actually served without soup. With the right maturity, the type of noodles used by Mie Njerit does not give the impression of being dry or tough. Instead, it feels chewy and crunchy.

However, Mie Njerit also serves a menu for those who want a soup variant. Although there are many competitors with similar types, Mie Njerit does not seem to lose its customers. Apart from the relatively affordable price (even arguably very affordable), it is also because of the many menu choices and good taste. The noodle menu includes; Original noodles, Special Noodles, Mushroom Chicken Noodles, Samyang Noodles, Mozarella Noodles. As for the soup noodle menu, among others: Tomyum noodles, Ramen noodles, Curry noodles, and Original noodle soup.

Other menus besides noodles include fried rice; Naasi Goreng Purnama, Nasi Goreng Selimut, Nasi Goreng Hongkong, and nAsi Goreng Jawa. There are also various types of fried foods and dim sum. For drinks, there are various smoothies, Milk Based, the signature drink from Mie Njerit stall, as well as various sodas.

The price set is only around Rp 10,000 to Rp 25,000. Well, additional information, in Mie Njerit shop, the price for the noodle menu is adjusted according to the level of spiciness. There are five different types of levels. The spicier the level you order, the price goes up. Although the gap between prices per level is certainly not much.


THE MENU I ORDERED

IMG20231122164501.jpg

To speed up the serving time (considering I have to pick up my nephew at his tutoring center after this), I ordered the original Njerit Noodles with spicy level number three. Why did I assume the simpler the faster? Yes! Because the toppings used are also simple and not too many are prepared. So, about ten minutes later, a portion of Mie Njerit Original was served on my table.

A portion of noodles in a flat black box-shaped plate, complete with chicken toppings on top, three pieces of fried dumplings, one sai meatball, as well as lettuce and sliced cucumber neatly arranged ready to be enjoyed. It didn't take long to confirm my order. It was delicious and just the right amount of spiciness. I would also recommend you to go to level three if you need a moderate taste.

For my drink, I ordered a cold Milo. A perfect combination, isn't it? Spicy noodles and refreshing cold Milo. The total of all my orders only amounted to Rp 23,000.

IMG20231122163916.jpg

IMG20231122163913.jpg

After completing the payment, I left for the tutoring center. Thank you for listening to my review of Mie Njerit.


Sort:  

Congratulations @syivara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day

Hi @syivara

This food review is nice.

I take this opportunity to request something from you: Your account has been inactive for a long time, and at Foodies Bee Hive we don't know you, so from now on, when you post here, you must appear in the photos. , whether making your recipes or presenting your food reviews.

Greetings.

Thank you for the advices and supporting me. I will do it in the next post