The Big Bowl of Salad (Seinfeld)

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 months ago

Hello!

Why is it Sunday, already 😫 Wish it was still one more day off for everyone. Would be nice. 2 days weekends always seem too short, for me πŸ™ˆπŸ™ŠπŸ™‰ Anyone else feels the same? We need longer weekends, right? Should we start a riot? πŸ™ŠπŸ€£πŸ™ŠπŸ€£

I am typing to you while my car is being washed btw. I just love watching the colorful foams on my windows and sunroof glass. I always feel sleepy and calm. Guess the motions happening outside the car is like a rock a by of a giant mother, or something. I wish I could do this once a week and for like 30 mins least. I bet each time, I would have the best nap, ever 🀣 I am weird 😁

Anyhoo!

I have a healthy recipe to share today. If you watched Seinfeld, yes, Elaine is my favorite indeed!

1000024048.jpg

4 carrots
1 c cooked beans
1 celery
3 leaves of Iceberg or Romaine lettuce
1 medium red onion
2 handful baby Arugula
2 baby cucumbers or 1 English cucumber
1 apple
Lemon juice to taste
Sesame oil to taste
(Salt, olive oil, freshly cracker pepper, if you like)

Make ribbons out of carrots by using veggie peeler, place into a large bowl

1000024063.jpg

Slice cucumber and celery, add them into the bowl as well

Grate the apple, skin intact, and add it to the bowl

Chop roughly lettuce and it to the bowl too

1000024064.jpg

1000024065.jpg

Dump in beans and baby arugula, and flavor the mixture gwnerously with lemon juice and sesame oil, mix super well

1000024066.jpg

1000024062.jpg

Serve immediately

Soooo refreshing 😍

Sort: Β 

I don't have a problem with the short weekend we have right now but I can support you all if ever you decided to have a riot, just want to get back from when i'm still a student and need more weekend to rest, lololol. It's payback time, hahaha, lol.

Anyways the veggie salad looks really fresh, I'd love to have that as a snack or maybe a breakfast. (βœ―α΄—βœ―)

I had it in one sitting, for my lunch 😁

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.