You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday Supermarket Meals & Not Feeling Too Great Today

Thanks for the compliment but the post I was writing surely didn't.. and that sucks if you really want to tell a story. So my post will be published but after the contest is over, that's fine..

I rather have it written properly and with the pictures I wanted to share than rush it and not feel happy with the result.

Today's "freewrite" went a lot better..

The food was ok, I have to say it's not bad at all for a supermarket ready to eat dish. I was mainly just happy not to have to be in the kitchen and sit to eat only.

We have to get that stupid treadmill in the box again as well before Monday so I'm really dreading that task lol. But we have now double checked all documents for the passport and boyfriend confirmed, I have it all sorted. At least something got done :)

How was your Saturday?

!PIMP

Sort:  


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

It's such a pain to box it up over an over... I guess the questions is why don't they just send a brand new one?

I'm glad the passport business is going well, having everything double checked is very smart. You don't want to make the trip for nothing!

Not bad so far, just need to clean a little more and do some more yard work. How's your back holding up?
!PIZZA
!LUV

They should have done that in the first place but instead they didn't even read what the mechanic (who was here twice!) his findings were, but only read : doesn't turn on. This was not even the issue, this was selected in their ticket system as there was not right option to select. Which obviously, I wrote as the first sentence ;)

They then just wrote: replaced motor (uh, why?) and replaced belt for one without brand (not true, it's the same belt, I know because I had a scratch on it from day 1).

The fact that they are so hard to contact as well as lie on their form, while we were without the whole thing for close to four weeks was reason enough for us to say, pick it up and we want to withdraw.

Normally you have 15 days only but as they have been dragging time sending a mechanic and then picking it up, I figured there was a shot I'd win it. But to be sure there is no miscommunication, I will now add the whole freaking case written and printed IN the box as well :)

My back was a nightmare today sadly.. but I Have to say when I feel ill-ish or not so great, these things feel worse too.. like it amplifies everything. It's late evening now and I think we can go tomorrow, but we'll see in the morning..

I would enjoy it after a not so nice Saturday to have a really nice Sunday out and about.

How's the yard coming along? I've read you being busy in the yard many times, do you have a big yard? Or lots of maintenance?

!PIZZA !LUV

I'm so sorry to hear about your back, that really sucks! I hope they finally do the right thing by replacing it or refunding your money... You don't need any more stress!

1/4 acre, kind of on the large side for the area. Most homes here have smaller yards but I chose one with existing fruit tress and room for a garden. I think I'm done for the day though, my back called it quits as well!

I do have some guys who handle the lawn, but everything else is pretty much me now.

!PIZZA
!LUV

Oh that sounds lovely! This is how I envision it for when we buy a small house somewhere, some land and already existing fruit or olive trees. I also want an outside bbq area and a porch, lol.

When the back says enough, we both know better to listen to it, or we pay a high price ;)

That's nice to have a few guys handling the lawn.. At least you don't have to do everything on your own then..

Let's see if I have a tip left, I was writing a draft for tomorrow in case we will be out, but too tired to finish it.. off to bed.. and then we'll see tomorrow how it goes..

!PIMP !PIZZA

I hope you guys can get one too, sooner than later! Thanks for the PIMP, I can't wait to hit 50K!
!PIZZA
!LUV

thisismylife, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

That would be amazing!

I'm not sure if I have used all tips or that these were yesterday lol, let's try

!PIMP !LUV


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

thebighigg, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Pretty sure I have some !PIMP unused! How was the day today?


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thisismylife.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

thisismylife, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

thebighigg, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

thisismylife, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.