Hot pepper jam

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago

A few days ago, I made a gorgeous hot pepper jam, which was loved by everyone who tried it, and today I'm going to share its recipe.

While looking for a recipe on the Internet, I came across many options, but I chose the easiest and fastest of them. I found it on this site - receptite.com

The products I used are:

  • 3600 g of hot peppers
  • a kilogram and a half of red peppers
  • 700 ml. vinegar
  • 1 kg. sugar

First, I washed and de-stemmed and de-seeded the hot and sweet peppers.

I used gloves while cleaning the chilies.

After cleaning, I pureed them with a blender.

I put the mixture in a pot and put them on the stove. I added the sugar.

Then I added the vinegar.

I boiled until the desired thickness of the jam, stirring from time to time with a wooden spoon.

Then I poured into jars and sterilized.

After just a few days, the jam is almost gone.

Тhank you for stopping by!