My stage dance performance at our senior colleague's sendforth party

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Well, after a long search for a community where I could display my talent, I found one thanks to @jesuslnrs

Some months back, I was invited to perform at our senior colleagues send forth party. They were about graduating from medical college so an event was held in their honour.

The preparation wasn't an easy process. I had some sleepless nights and horrible nightmares just because I was going to perform, sounds crazy right?

But actually, It was all because it was my first dance performance since my 5 years stay in medical college. I've always been a die-hard lover of dance but was never ready to actively display my talent to the world... Let's just say I really didn't have the strength to put on some nice pair of shoes, a nice jeans, and shirt to make a video outside my space.

I saw this invitation as an opportunity to eventually step out of my comfort zone and do that which I do the most — dance.

It was my first performance in a crowd comprising of hundreds of people. I danced to "Another love song" by Neyo. In Nigeria, its a norm to spray money on an artist who's performance is quite thrilling and it did happen to me in the middle of the performance. I'm glad it all turned out well. I became the talk of the school for a moment and it was a great feeling indeed.

I Sort of felt like a mini god 😂

After the performance I was like: "It wasn't bad afterall."

Sometimes I guess all we need is to believe in ourselves, step out and do what we love doing - that's where we'll find our happiness 💗

Here's the original video of the song I danced to


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

My jigga... Nice moves man
You make me regret why I can't move my waist 😂

😂😂😂 perhaps someday😢

Big stepper osiso😊💯
Omo, U too sabi this dance thing abeg.
See that guy shouting comot for road to the person blocking U, he no wan miss anything😅

😂😂😂 prolly wanted to get every glimpse.

Thanks a lot man💪

I must confess you're a very good dancer @chuksmeezy.
It's the way you do the Michael Jackson stuff for me.
Very nice performance Bro 👌

Thanks✨ I'm just trying my best though

MJ for a reason. I remember the thrills from watching this your performance live.
You're gifted man, thank God you finally decided to showcase your talents and stop bursting moves in secret 😅

Abi😅 thanks a lot man✊

You did it perfectly well bro.
You moved like you had no bones.
Don't worry, you will teach me one day.

Thanks man!!
Sure... Whenever you're ready I'll teach you 😉

 17 days ago  

Not bad at all, you were amazing, the clothes, the dance were amazing, welcome to the community where you can share everything you like about your artistic side, I hope you feel good here and keep sharing, best regards ❤️

Thanks @d-rock I'll definitely keep in touch. I appreciate the comments ❤️