Why we must take Education as an essential thing

in Education2 years ago

Education is an essential thing in the world, for some people it's a waste of time and for some it's very necessary and for me it is a constant thing.

At some time in my life I wasn't into studying especially in my secondary level, I thought It was a tough thing to do, I couldn't just get all the subjects that were been taught in my school. I was used to giving silly excuses like: our teacher isn't good enough, the subject is hard to handle and so on.

Let's say I never realized the importants of studying, but still I would envy people I see in TV sets, people I hear speak on radio sets, with good accents and of high morale, most times I wonder how confident they are and bold enough to face any thing in life most especially with their good accent to make acquaint.

Each time I tried finding out how they came that far, everything falls back to their academic life. good schools they went to and how serious they were and determined, and how great they have suddenly become.

Then I decided to give it a try, cause I wanted to make a good impression each time I speak and wanted to be great, I payed attention to lessons and teachings, went on researches, read any book that could be helpful, and most especially I am an art student, so I went on reading literature texts and Government texts books, I tried to improve my vocabulary and know few things about Government as a whole.

With the help of God and how determined I was, I saw that I was really improving, I learnt to speak with confidence and tried to answer questions in class, something I was so much scared of, so I included strategy, yes I had a rethinking.

I became focused and observant about words and their meaning.
For prove of how I improved in literature, I wrote down a sonnet, out of nature and things realized.

laptop-3087585__480.webp

Source

I tittled it: PYRRHIC VICTORY

Here it reads;

Never forever will I forget
His love which he bestows
I can never ever stand to regret
For the grace he has restored.

When the four walls rise
In my mind I start to tremble
But he still stands high
And doubtlessly gives me hope

In their minds, they win
But with him I overcome
I pity their little minds
For they are green horns about his ways

But nevertheless I Regoice in the victory I have made
For in him, I have made a killing.

Don't know how it seems to you but what I am trying to portray is that there is need to be educated and to be an Educationist, it isn't hard to do, it just calls for time and determination.

I am happy I do this after the corrupt mind I had about it, Education is important an essential, just give it a try and confide in yourself that you can do it.

I wish you all the best of luck.